This Week So Far…

Just a few more days till Christmas! With only a handful of days left to do Christmas shopping and I haven’t quite finished just yet. I spent ages trying to find a parking spot this morning at the shopping mall. I ended up leaving and going somewhere else to buy groceries then I came back about an hour later to see if I could find a spot. But no luck, so I headed home.

I finished putting some finishing touches to my parents Christmas cards & gifts this afternoon. I opted to make their card this year. Christmas is going to be more of a quiet affair this year since both my brother and sister are overseas. More presents for me I guess!

Earlier this week I had a physio appointment and he thinks their might be a fracture in my heel. I have to get an x-ray done before the end of the week and an ultrasound on my heel. Not going to let this upset me. Ill wait for the results first before I start stressing and freaking out. Just going to try and enjoy Christmas and New Year.

Workouts this week:

Monday: Stationary Bike – 15mins Warm Up, 30sec Sprint/30sec Easy x5, 15mins Easy (did this twice)

Tuesday: 2 x45mins Sets on the Bike

Wednesday: Same as Monday, also did some Light Weights -Shoulder Press 15reps x2, Side Raise 15reps x2, Bicep Curls 20reps x3

Some of my most recent edibles:

Cinnamon Banana Oats: 1/3 cup Oats, 1 Banana mashed, 1tsp Cinnamon, scoop Chai Seeds, topped with Mixed Nuts & chopped Nectarine

Snack: Strawberries, Carrot sticks & Sesame Snaps

Broccoli, Mushrooms & Cottage Cheese

Smoothie: Tub Strawberry Chobani, 1 cup Frozen Berries, scoop Chai Seeds, scoop Vanilla Protein Powder, 1/4 cup water, topped with Apricot slices & PB

Black Lentils, canned Salmon & Steamed Veggies

I Hope Your All Having A Lovely Week So Far & Enjoying The Time Off πŸ™‚

24 Comments on “This Week So Far…”

  1. Having a quiet Christmas sounds pretty nice – I don’t really like big parties in any way,so I prefer to celebrate Christmas with my parents and sister alone. πŸ™‚
    It’s good you don’t freak out about the guess from your physio,that would only make it worse and spoil your holidays!

  2. Tara says:

    I’m crossing my fingers that you don’t have a fractured heel! Even if you do, your attitude is great so I think you are going to get through it just fine. The holidays are making me crazy and I really don’t want to go to the malls, so I think I’m just gonna bake for everyone. Who doesn’t like food?!

  3. Alexandra says:

    Oh man I hope your heel isn’t fractured! Hopefully all of this yummy food and your positive attitude will ward off and chances πŸ˜‰
    Have a great day my friend!

  4. I almost always make my cards πŸ™‚ Your eats look great, I’m especially loving that last picture that looks like veggie soup our something πŸ™‚

  5. Ahh! I cannot believe Christmas is so close! Great eats πŸ™‚

  6. Christie says:

    Crossing my fingers and TOES that you do not have a fracture! 😦 You are keeping up the cross training which is awesome… that is very difficult to do when you just want to RUN.

  7. Wow that veggie soup looks fantastic. I could go for some of that. I really don’t think you have a fracture, but that is just my personal opinion ha. I feel the doctor is more accurate but I’m hoping it’s not!

  8. nice eats! and so glad you are having a great week πŸ™‚

  9. I love all your eats… Especially that smoothie in a bowl… I know I’ve said this… But such a genius idea!

    Hope that your quiet Christmas is awesome and that you get a ton of sweet presents! πŸ˜‰

  10. parking at the malls are ridiculous!! i basically have a better chance parking at my house haha

  11. Dani says:

    the soup with the salmon and lentils an veggies looks delicious! i may need to try that combo sometime in the near future!

    I was at the mall the other day and it was absolutely crazy! There was a huge line of cars just to get into the parking lot, so you can imagine trying to actually find a spot was insane! luckily i took the bus so i didn’t have to deal with that craziness!

  12. Yeesh, sorry the mall was so crowded! I’m crossing my fingers that you don’t have a fracture.. Also, I love how your eats are always so well prepared! They always look so great πŸ™‚

  13. Oh I do hope that your heel is okay! You’re definitely right to just put it from your mind and just enjoy Christmas though!
    Sounds like you’ve still been managing to get in some good workouts though πŸ™‚
    That smoothie looks delicious, I love the colour.
    Have a good end to the week lovely!

  14. I’ve been avoiding shopping for that reason! I love being in there with all the craziness and frantic people (especially if I’m already finished my shopping), but parking is just ridiculous!

  15. Alyse says:

    Yikes I hope your heel is not fractured!

    I get disoriented seeing summer fruits in your photos β€”until I remember that it’s summer where you are πŸ™‚ We can only dream of nectarines around here, this time of year!!

  16. Kiah says:

    Sending good healthy thoughts your way!

  17. Oh my goodness I hope you heel is okay of course!! I am sending healing vibes and good thoughts your way Isabelle!

  18. caloricandcrazy says:

    Hopefully all goes well with your heel!:)

  19. Brittany says:

    Ahh no no no to the heel!! Careful with that badboy! YAYA almost Christmas!

  20. Aw, sorry about your heel! Hope it gets better REALLY REALLY REALLY soon!! πŸ™‚ ❀
    I love how you decorated your smoothie!

    Merry Christmas Eve!

  21. Liz says:

    That smoothie looks incredible!


Leave a Reply

