Friday Faves

  • New Foodie Finds! Chobani has finally hit Australian Shores. I couldn’t decide which flavors to get so I started off with French Vanilla, Blueberry, Mango, Passion fruit & Strawberry.

  • Pomegranate Seeds. I normally just buy a whole Pomegranate and de-seed them myself but these were on sale. So I bought 2 packs 🙂

  • Finishing off the Choc Chip Sweet Potato Muffins I baked. I’ve been enjoying them as toppings on my oatmeal and as part of snack plates.

  • Smoothies in a bowl! I make myself at least 1 smoothie a day.

  • Family. Can’t wait to catch up with my cousins for Christmas 🙂

  • Running! I did my first run for the week this morning and it went well. It was nice to be able to squeeze in 1 run this week. Which means next week I should be able to do at least 1-2 runs & just cross train the rest of the time.

Hope You All Have A Lovely Weekend

22 Comments on “Friday Faves”

  1. Ooh, interesting find with the Chobani. What store did you find them in? Probably something that’s not in Perth haha…
    Yay for getting 1 run in 🙂

  2. I looooove chobani! Congrats on the run 🙂

  3. Brittany says:

    I am amazed by the price of those pom seeds!! That is a STEAL!!!

  4. So glad to hear you managed to squeeze in a run. 😀 Chobani hasn’t come to Singapore yet, but I’ve been hearing loads of good things about their yogurt… can’t wait to give it a try. Same goes for pomegranates – I’ve never actually picked them up before, though I’ve seen them ’round at the markets.

  5. Alexandra says:

    Chobani is the best!! I’m so glad you’ve gotten to experience the deliciousness haha 😉
    And yay for the run woohoo!

  6. Yay for Chobani being there finally!!! 🙂 Okay so I didn’t even know there was a Passion Fruit one! I shall be on the lookout for it

  7. Chobani?! Score! Excellent flavours too 🙂

  8. Tara says:

    I’ve never seen the passionfruit chobani!! My favorites are mango, pineapple, and strawberry banana. Those are all 2% flavors and they are so much more creamy!

  9. pbbrittany says:

    YAY for Chobani!! I usually get the plain and flavor it myself. &I miss having smoothie bowls! It’s just too cold now to have a smoothie. 😦

  10. i really wish greek yogurt was vegan! ahhh so many people blog about how great it is but my tummy wouldnt handle it well at all! 😛
    the flavors sound great!!

  11. caloricandcrazy says:

    i’m not into chobani as much as fage, but i’m glad you are able to try it 😀

  12. chobani is one of the best yogurts i think their r if u consume yogurts!!
    loving your smoothie… i think i c a lot of chiaa!

  13. Dani says:

    Chobani is the best!! my fav greek yogurt. the best is when you get the original and mix it with peanut butter. it tastes like peanut butter cheesecake, except healthy! so good!

  14. YAY for Chobanis! That is fantastic!

  15. This post is just grrrreat. I am a huge fan of chobani and I love all the flavors you have..you’re so lucky! I haven’t seen those in the stores yet here!

    And I didn’t even know you could buy pomegrante like that..AWESOME!

  16. Alyse says:

    Yummy! Having a fridge stocked with Greek yogurt is where it’s at 🙂

  17. Yea for getting to run!!! Happiness! And I’ve never even considered eating smoothie in a bowl, but how fun! I think I’ll have to try that. I’m glad you have Chobani now! I love the french vanilla flavor. 🙂

  18. Your so lucky that you can buy Chobani now! They neeeed to be sold here! 😀


Leave a Reply

