The Gift List

I haven’t even started Christmas Shopping yet. Ill probably be running around last minute as usual! I’m actually stuck on what to get people this year. I’m thinking going down a different route this year and purchase Christmas gifts with a difference. So I’ve been looking up various websites that offer a range of ethical Christmas gift ideas πŸ™‚

I love the Oxfam Shop’s in Sydney, they have by far the best selection. From handcrafted homewares, fair trade coffees, teas and chocolates. The best part is it pretty much suits any budget.

Some of their foodie items that caught my eye:

  • Zhena’s Gypsy Coconut Chai black teabags

  • Sencha Green Tea Mints

  • Oxfam fair Dark Chocolate Spread, 400g

  • Ruby Grapefruit Marmalade 340g

I want to try all of them. So I figure if I get them for my parents it’s a win win for me…since ill get to sample them too πŸ™‚

Some of my most recent eats:

Cinnamon Banana Oats: 1/3 cup Oats, 1tsp Cinnamon, scoop Chai Seeds, 1 mashed Banana topped with mixed Nuts & chopped Apricot

Snack Plate: Orange slices, Sesame Snaps, Carrot sticks & Cottage Cheese for dipping

Another Snack! chopped Strawberries, kiwi fruit & some of the Cookie I made earlier this week

This was my fave edible so far this week Poudine Mais aka Polenta Pudding. My Grandmother sent over some leftovers from a party for me. I’m going to try and make these this afternoon…I doubt it will turn out or taste as great.

Hope your all having a lovely week so far!

‘You know you’ve grown up when none of the things you want for Christmas can be bought at a store’

15 Comments on “The Gift List”

  1. Wow what a great idea. I wanted to give more homemade and personal gifts this year too! Twinnies!

  2. Tara says:

    I’ve seen that coconut chai!! It sounds so good. I have a tea problem though. I can’t drink it as fast as I buy it!!

  3. Alexandra says:

    I’m totally with you on the personalized gifts– not only is it cheaper, but it’s so fun to make them for family! πŸ™‚

  4. Christie says:

    The cinnamon banana oats look yummy!!!!!

  5. love the green tea mints! they r so good! I’ve had them once πŸ™‚

  6. Great ideas! I want to try that chocolate spread. It looks deeelicious!

  7. Mmm that dark chocolate spread looks fab, I didn’t know Oxfam did that!
    Your meals all look delicious – so fresh πŸ™‚
    And I love the idea of ethical presents, I like the gifts Oxfam does like buy a cow for a village etc!

  8. I am planning on making some homemade gifts for this year! I love doing it too… and it gives people plenty of chances to try new tasty things!

  9. I got a shopping trip at iHerb for an early Christmas present haha. I love foodie products! ANd I’ve always wanted to try polenta considering the fact I have no idea what it is. Pudding form made by grandmothers sounds like the right way to go, though πŸ™‚

  10. Hmmm! That dark chocolate spread looks amazing πŸ™‚

  11. I’ve never actually put strawberries on my salad, but I hear it’s good and after seeing yours I am intrigued to try it myself! πŸ™‚

  12. I would love that dark chocolate spread too! πŸ™‚

  13. I agree with Shannon!!

    That dark chocolate spread looks scrumptious! πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

