Getting My Sweat On

I’m halfway through my first week of vacation! Already I’m skimping on sleep, going to bed later but still waking up early to workout. Personally I like to start my day offย  getting my sweat on ๐Ÿ™‚ I like feeling more energized and productive throughout the day. I also don’t have to worry about something popping up and interfering with my workouts when it’s done in the morning. Though I think next week ill be making an extra effort to either adapt my workout schedule or try and not have as many late nights. Workout in the afternoon/evening?!

Workouts This Week:

Monday: Rest

Tuesday: 45mins on the Bike Low Resistance + 45mins Intervals on the Bike

Wednesday: 10 x Strides in the Park + 30mins on the Bike to Warm Down + Light Weights

Thursday: 8k Run + 45mins Intervals on the Bike

Friday: Lap Swimming

Saturday: 10k Club Handicap Race (This will be my first run on pavement in over 2 months)

Sunday: 90mins on The Bike + Lap Swimming

Some of my edibles ๐Ÿ™‚

Cinnamon Banana Oats: 1/3 cup Oats, 1 Banana mashed, scoop Chai Seeds, 1tsp Cinnamon, topped with PB&Plum Jam and Goji Berries

Snack Plate: Orange Slices, Sesame Snaps, Carrot Sticks & Cottage Cheese for dipping

Brussel Sprouts, Radishes & Black Pepper

Muesli, Blueberry & Yogurt Parfait

Vanilla & Mixed Berry Oats: 1/2 cup Oats, scoop Vanilla Protein Powder, 1/2 cup Mixed Berries, scoop Chai Seeds, topped with 1 Peach, 1 Nectarine, Goji Berries & Mixed Nuts

Hope Your All Having a Great Week So Far ๐Ÿ™‚

12 Comments on “Getting My Sweat On”

  1. Alexandra says:

    I loveeee working out in the morning too, it really gets the blood pumpin ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m diggin your vanilla mixed berry oats, that looks delicious!

  2. i love working out in the morning. i have been doing it consistently over the past couple of weeks and i love it. it feels so good just to get it out of the way so it’s not looming over your head ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. u r such an inspiration for working out!!! i’m not in the routine so much since overwhelmed with just trying to heal. but u will be a great inspiration once i’m better to get motivated! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Once again your eats look so healthy yet so delicious! I really wish I had to willpower to workout like you do! So jealous haha ๐Ÿ˜›

  5. I can’t wait to see how your pavement race goes! Good luck! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Working out in the morning is just the best… you feel fantastic afterward and there is nothing quite like that feeling ๐Ÿ™‚
    Your eats look glorious as usual dear!

  7. Tara says:

    I like to run in the morning, but I usually only get to do it on weekends and breaks. Also when we’re in season we practice in the afternoon, so I can’t do it for at least half the year! If school didn’t start so dang early, I’d be up every morning for sure!

  8. I havent had goji berries in forever! I need to get some… ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Kiah says:

    I’ve been trying to work out more in the am…it’s so obvious how much better I feel when I do!

  10. Working out in the morning is awesome! ๐Ÿ™‚
    As always, yummy eats!


Leave a Reply

