Zucchini & Tomato Gratin

I haven’t had a gratin in a while so I decided to whip one up to mix up my lunch a bit! What I love about gratins is that they are a great way to incorporate a variety of vegetables. An added bonus is they are also adaptable to suit everyone’s needs if you have allergies.

1 Zucchini sliced, 1 Tomato sliced, Arrabiata Sauce, Goats Cheese

I enjoyed this for lunch yesterday before my second last exam! It was also a great accompaniment to my usual Parfait πŸ™‚

Muesli, Blueberries & Yogurt Parfait

Amidst all the studying I have been sampling more little treats I received in the foodie swap from Shannon.

Both the tea and muesli bar were amazing!

Workouts for the last 2 days:

Wednesday – 75mins Steady State on the Bike, Light Weights &Β  Stabilization

Thursday – 8k jog,Β  40mins easy on the Bike & Stabilization

My runs/jogs have been going well. I’ve been trying to up my mileage slowly without irritating my injured heel. So far so good. But I’ve worked out that I can only manage 3 runs a week without being in too much pain. I still have my sights on running on the 4th December in my clubs 10k Handicap Race. Hopefully everything goes well training wise in the lead up to this.

I just have one last exam tomorrow afternoon and I am also babysitting tomorrow night! I was contemplating canceling babysitting to spend my Friday night celebrating with friends. But I promised the kids last week that we would bake something this week. Now I just have to find something that will make minimal mess because I will be the one stuck cleaning up. Not to worry though I have a friends 25th Birthday Saturday night…can’t wait to kick back and have a few drinks.

Some of my other edibles:

Breakfast- 1/2 cup Oats, 1 Banana mashed, scoop Chai Seeds, 1tsp Cinnamon, topped with PB & Plum Jam

Dinner- Lentil Soup with Veggies

Wishing Everyone Over In The States A Happy Thanksgiving πŸ™‚

13 Comments on “Zucchini & Tomato Gratin”

  1. Mmm that gratin looks delicious, I’ve never had one with zucchini and tomato but it sounds really tasty!
    And as usual I love your yogurt parfaits πŸ™‚
    I hope your exams have been going as well and good luck for your last one!!

  2. This looks wonderful, and pretty easy too! Your yogurt parfaits always look so brilliant as well, I need some better cups/dishes in my house for that sort of thing πŸ™‚

  3. oooooo I have two zucchini’s in my fridge πŸ˜€ I think I will be making this πŸ˜€

  4. Alexandra says:

    All of this food looks SO good! Love the zucchini recipe too, I’ve been obsessed with zucchinis lately haha

  5. I love the zuc gratin! Makes a great side dish/vegetarian meal πŸ™‚

  6. Tara says:

    I love gratins, especially made with goat cheese! It’s good to hear that your heel isn’t bothering you too much. You will be back up to speed soon! As far as training goes, slow and steady progression wins in the long run.

  7. Wow I am in love with goat cheese. Holy nomtastic. That zucchini recipe looks delish. I might have to give it a try. πŸ™‚

  8. Sara K says:

    Ahh your Saturday sounds like fun! I’m hoping I’ll be spending mine in a similar manner; nothing like loosening up with some cocktails and good company πŸ™‚

  9. Your lunch looks soo great! πŸ™‚
    Glad you liked the tea and muesli bar!
    Good luck on your last exam…wait you wont need any luck! πŸ˜‰ Have a great time babysitting!

  10. Brittany says:

    I must get my hands on this meal..and of course as I ALWAYS say..one of your beautiful parfaits!

  11. that dish looks SOSOSOSO good! have fun babysitting and baking without a mess! πŸ™‚

  12. caloricandcrazy says:

    a gratin sounds wonderful!

  13. Yum! That gratin looks amazing πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

