Getting Ready For Summer

With Spring coming to an end it’s time to start making some life changes. I figured that since I love making To Do Lists it would be a good idea to put together some ‘resolutions’ for summer!

That being said I decided 12 resolutions would be appropriate….12 weeks of summer 🙂

In no particular order the resolutions are:

  1. Sort through my clothes and get rid of anything I don’t wear anymore
  2. Money-Stick to a budget
  3. De-clutter my room
  4. Re-decorate my room
  5. Train hard for upcoming races!
  6. Live in the moment
  7. Lots of Impromptu BBQ’s
  8. Have a Movie Marathon with friends
  9. Take more pictures
  10. Go to the beach as much as possible
  11. Spend time with family
  12. Read Books

Most of these resolutions have to do with decluttering parts of my life with some random fun things thrown in there!

December, January & February will be great 🙂

This morning I tried a new Oatmeal combo for Breakfast.

Cinnamon Banana Oats: 1/2 cup Oats, 1 tsp Cinnamon, scoop Chai Seeds, 1 Banana Chopped topped with a sliced White Peach and a dash of Mixed Spice

I also took some time out from studying to start reading a new book 🙂

Only 2 more exams this week then I’m done for the year. Friday can’t come any sooner!!

Hope You All Have A Great Start To The Week

14 Comments on “Getting Ready For Summer”

  1. Alexandra says:

    Little bee is one of my all time favorites!!! You’re gonna love it!!
    Girl you have an awesome goal list, sounds like it’ll be a fun one to conquer 🙂
    Good luck on those last two exams!

  2. Tara says:

    I would love to read more and redecorate my room. Right now keeping it organized is hard enough! I did stop by the book store this weekend and pick up so new reads, so I’m making strides in that department. I can’t wait to see how you do in your races!

  3. Your list looks really great! 😀 I always like cleaning out of my closet! It feels so great to declutter. I usually give a lot of clothes away to girls younger than me 🙂

  4. I need to stick to a budget as well. It’s getting somewhat ridiculous, I feel like I’m spending money every other second.

  5. awesome goals! i gotta declutter my room too!

  6. Haha this post threw me for a loop for asecond! In Canada we are getting ready for winter! Good luck on the exams 🙂

  7. Christie says:

    Little Bee is really good 🙂 Love these goals… I certainly need to work on the de-cluttering as well! When do your races start?

  8. Great list!! I am rather jealous you are welcoming winter right now, not going to lie! haha
    Good luck on your exams!

  9. Your getting ready for Summer and I’m getting ready for the Winter! 😛
    Good luck on your last exams, have an awesome Summer!! 🙂

  10. Sara K says:

    All I can say is that I wish I was getting ready for summer! Maybe I should come escape to the southern hemisphere 😉

  11. caloricandcrazy says:

    Those oats look yummy for sure!!
    So jealous you have summer right now! 😉


Leave a Reply

