Workout Plan For the Week

This weeks workout plan!

Monday: 5k run, 40min Intervals on Bike, Stabilization

Tuesday: 2hrs on the Bike at a Steady State

Wednesday: 5k run, Light Weights, Stabilization

Thursday: 2hrs on the Bike at A Steady State

Friday: 5k run, 40min Intervals on Bike, Stabilization

Saturday: 10k run, Swimming

Sunday: Rest

I’m heading into week 5 now with my injury. It’s healing quite nicely, the swellings not so bad! With each run I do on grass the pain seems to decrease. It’s more of a dull ache towards the end of the run. My run/jog’s still continue to be painstakingly slow.  I’m just thankful I can squeeze in more runs now. Over the weekend I did an 8k run Saturday morning and on Sunday I RESTED. Instead I went to watch my club compete in a fun run.

Well it is scorching hot over here. I stepped outside just once today to answer the door and boy it was sticky. Needless to say I quickly retreated indoors to the comfort of the a/c. Good things about Summer weather: Beach, Summer Fruits, Salads, BBQ’s. Drawbacks: Not being able to cover myself in my doona at night!

The semester is almost over! Just a couple of exams then Summer Holiday’s starts for me 🙂

Some of  Sunday + Today’s edibles:

Watermelon, Apple Slices & Nuts                                                          Sweet Potato Oatmeal

Mango, Nectarine & Watermelon Yogurt Mess                                Muesli, Watermelon & Soy Milk

Cinnamon, Banana & Pomegranate Oats                                         Kiwi Fruit,Watermelon & Muesli

Snow Peas, Yellow Squash & Cucumber                                          Blueberry,Muesli &Yogurt Parfait


Smoothie 🙂 50g Instant Oats, 1/2 cup Berries, scoop Chai Seeds, scoop Vanilla Protein Powder, 1/2 cup water

Baked Salmon & Spinach


Hope You All Have A Fantastic Week

18 Comments on “Workout Plan For the Week”

  1. Lou says:

    Loving the weather at the moment, sun sun and more sun! It just makes me happy – as does salmon…yum 🙂

  2. Tara says:

    It’s so exciting that you can run and it’s not bothering you too much!! I’m also really jealous that you’re going on summer break now. I’m not so happy about going into winter soon… it’s my least favorite season!

  3. Well girl, looks like you have a great week planned 😀 Look at you! Doing all that running you love 😉 😀 Good for you!

    P.s. pomegranate oats!? YUM!

    And so happy to see you and I both LOVE salmon 😉 YAY

  4. Alexandra says:

    Yay for being able to run and for sun! Texas is still pretty warm…but I’m sure the winter chill will come soon eww haha
    Great eats, as always my friend! 😉

  5. I’m glad to hear your injury is finally healing. Your running is truly an inspiration for me! And your food looks awesome as always. 🙂

  6. awesome workout planning! have a happy Monday 🙂

  7. Christie says:

    What a good plan:) Happy to hear your starting to feel less and less pain… you will be recovered SOON!

  8. Woo yay for running a bit more pain free! You are almost there 🙂
    Great workouts for the week!

  9. hippierunner says:

    That’s a great motivational poster! I will tell myself that on the days I’m too lazy/tired to get out the door. 🙂 Glad the injury is improving!

  10. I LOVE that your plan is all laid out and that you’re healing!!! YAY! I also love that you did a longer run and then rested – it’s so important to your body. And that veggie parfait? Delicious! You rock girl!

  11. Wow what clean and healthy eating! Everything there looks delicious. And you’re getting hot weather? I’m jealous–can you send some my way? I’ll take a sweaty run over a freezing one any day…

  12. I see watermelon, it really must be summer then! Yay for almost being on summer break, that’s great 🙂

  13. Great workout plan! I need to start making a plan too…
    I’m glad that your injury is healing well!! 🙂
    As always, you have such good looking eats! I want some watermelon now 😀
    Have a great week as well!

  14. Looks like a fantastic week of workouts and I’m so pleased that you’re healing well! 🙂
    Everything you make with yogurt always looks so delicious, want to come round and make me one of your beautiful yogurt parfaits? 😛


Leave a Reply

