Maple Oatmeal Cookies

  • 1 Egg
  • 1/4 cup Oil
  • 1/4 cup Maple Syrup
  • 1 teaspoon Vanilla Essence
  • 1 cup Whole Meal Flour
  • 1 cup Rolled Oats
  • 1 teaspoon Baking Soda
  1. Preheat Oven and Line baking tray with baking paper.
  2. Whisk egg, oil, maple syrup and vanilla in a bowl until combined.
  3. Sift flour and baking soda over egg mixture. Add oats and stir gently to combine.
  4. Place tablespoons of mixture on baking tray, allowing room for spreading.
  5. Bake for 15-20mins or until light golden. Stand cookies on tray for 5mins.

 I enjoyed these cookies over the weekend 🙂

Delicious Cookies + Yogurt Mess = Best Freaking Snack Ever 🙂

13 Comments on “Maple Oatmeal Cookies”

  1. Those cookies sound fantastic! I love maple in my oatmeal, I’d imagine it would taste even better in cookie form 🙂

  2. Alexandra says:

    Those yogurt messes look SO good!! Haha love the darth vader pic too heehee 😉

  3. Haha come to the dark side… those cookies look yum, I love it when they’re all chunky like that.

  4. Mmm maple… one of my favorite flavors! These look wonderful 🙂

  5. WOW these look really good hun 😀

  6. Mmm those look so good, I adore oatmeal cookies!
    They look amazing with the yogurt mess – just my sort of snack 🙂
    Love the Darth Vader picture 😛

  7. Those look delish! I love all oatmeal cookies and will try to find some maple syrup so I can make these 🙂

    Haha! Loving that last picture! 😀

  8. Yummy. Those cookies look so good. I have been taking a real liking to oatmeal everything lately.

  9. Tara says:

    I love maple, I love oatmeal cookies… this is a lovely combination!! I’ll gladly join the darkside for those!

  10. these look yummy girl! 🙂

  11. hotlyspiced says:

    Just wondering…does it matter what oil you use when you make these cookies???


Leave a Reply

