I Run Because….

  • Running is ‘me’ time – When I’m running I have time to think and work through any issues and it leaves me mentally refreshed.

Breakfast: Cinnamon, Apple & Sultana Oatmeal

  • Running is my Mood Booster – The endorphins and just getting ‘in the zone’ gives me a runner’s high. I can just keep running for miles on this.

Lunch: Beets, Carrots, Broccoli, Corn & Cottage Cheese

  • Running makes me Eat Healthier – Consuming foods that best fuel my body allows me to run at an optimal performance level.

Second Half of my Lunch: Muesli & Yogurt

Yay Friday Is Here!!!

Have A Safe And Happy Weekend πŸ™‚

14 Comments on “I Run Because….”

  1. Yey for running. Hope your having a good day. Xx

  2. Alexandra says:

    What a cool appreciation post! I’m not much of a runner, but I feel the same way about weight lifting πŸ™‚ Mood booster and healthy fuel?? Yes please!
    Have an amazing weekend!

  3. Tara says:

    Me too, me too. Running just makes me feel so good. I don’t think I can actually explain it accurately with words, ya know? It’s good mentally and physically, and I’m pretty sure it doesn’t get better than that. Also I like knowing that running is something that is free and lasts (hopefully) forever. There’s hardly any equipment or requirements. You just go.

  4. Loved this! πŸ™‚ I agree, running/working out motivates me to eat healthier and to fuel my body well!

    Have a great and safe weekend as well!

  5. yay! love your reasons for loving to run!

  6. Hehehe cute post! I want to go for a run later today and this gives me a bit more motivation πŸ™‚

  7. I love your running reasoning. Great post girl! πŸ™‚

  8. love love loveeeee this post!

    and i gave you the liebster award πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

