Finding A Balance

After much contemplation I’ve realized that I was slowly regressing back into old habits. For weeks now I’ve felt like I was drowning and just overwhelmed by everything. But that’s ok because I know that the recovery process from an eating disorder is a slow and gradual one. Realistically change doesn’t happen overnight….I feel like I need to constantly remind myself this.

The only thing I’m thankful for now is that I caught myself in time before it became any worse. So I’m taking back control and actively taking the necessary steps to finding the right balance again.

 ‘Though no one can go back and make a new start, anyone can start from now and make a brand new end’

Feeding The Mind, Body And Soul: My approach for the upcoming month!

Some Affirmations I found to help me along the way 🙂

  • If I have inside of me the stuff to make cocoons, then maybe the stuff to make butterflies is there, too.
  • I rest when my body tells me to.
  • I will not wait to have a good day. I will make one.
  • I will dwell on the positive affirmations and things in my life, and they will become my aspiration.
  • My free time can be used creatively, inventively, and imaginatively. I do not need to use it for routine habits, which are unimportant and unhealthy.
  • I will not be embarrassed by my pain. I will go through it with dignity. It will enhance me.
  • If I break my habits and shake up my day a bit, I will gain new impressions and understanding.

During November I will focus on the good stuff that happens every day. Making sure I appreciate every moment, because it’s the little moments that make me happiest.

Today I am glad to be ME!

19 Comments on “Finding A Balance”

  1. A BEAUTIFUL post sweetie 🙂 so proud of you for writing this 🙂 what amazing affirmations, too! I will definitely be writing most of those down and repeating them to myself 🙂 SO beautiful. A lovely post to start my day 😀 first post I read!!!!!!!!!!!!!! xoxoxo

  2. I love all these affirmations, I am so glad you wrote this post and shared! What a great approach to the month 🙂

  3. lovee these! im thinking i should start doing goals for the month as well–but i get too lazy towrite them down and such.
    so proud of you for taking a step to find balance tho!

  4. Aww I love this post, am so proud that you have been able to regonise that things have been slipping and you have the control to bring it back. loads of love to you.
    xxxx

  5. love this post! i’m so glad you understand how it DOES NOT happen overnight. i have struggled with that too

  6. Sara K says:

    Wonderful affirmations 🙂 It truly does not happen overnight, and it’s important to remember that and not be disappointed by setbacks, it’s just good that you’re catching them.

  7. Kiah says:

    I like the idea of having affirmations as part of my monthly goals…you’ve given me somethin to ponder before I write up mine for manana 🙂

  8. Loved this post. 🙂 These are great things to think about and work toward. Good for you!

  9. Tara says:

    This post was awesome!! You just made my day! But tomorrow, I’m not gonna wait for you to make my day – like you said, I’m gonna make my day from the start! You have a great outlook to kick off the month!

  10. I am definitely going to agree with everyone else… an amazing post you have here! I think this is a great outlook and read for the start of the new month.. thank you for this 🙂

  11. Those are GREAT affirmations!!! 🙂

  12. Oh I’m really sorry that you’ve been struggling so much 😦
    If you ever need someone to moan at or just talk to feel free to send me an email, I’m always here if you want to chat!
    I think it’s great that you’re taking control again, I love all of those affirmations 🙂

  13. Love this post! I think its great that your willing to reach all these goals and I know you will! 🙂 Have a super awesome November!!!

  14. em says:

    I think you hit on a great point…change is a process. It does not happen in an instant, and it requires diligence and refocusing. Sounds like you are well on your way, lady. 🙂

  15. You are fantastic. SUPER fantastic. Don’t even forget you’re unique and the world is glad to have you.


Leave a Reply

