Chocolate Zucchini Muffins

Zucchini’s are fast become a favorite addition to my baked goods. I love how they give cakes and muffins a nice moist texture. It’s also a great way to sneak in extra vegetables into your diet πŸ™‚

I decided to make a batch this afternoon to use up the last two zucchini’s I had left in the fridge.

Dry Ingredients:

  • 1 cup Wholemeal Flour
  • 1/4 cup Cocoa
  • 1 tsp Cinnamon
  • 2 Zucchini Grated

Wet Ingredients:

  • 1 Egg
  • 1/4 cup Milk
  • 1/4 cup Olive Oil
  • 1 tbsp Vanilla Essence

Mix dry ingredients and wet ingredients separately. Then combine the two and fold in grated Zucchini.

Fill prepared muffin tins and bake for approx 15-20mins.

Allow to stand in muffin tins for 5mins before serving.

Hope You All Get Out There And Enjoy The Weekend!

Have A Beautiful Saturday πŸ™‚

β€œTwenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowline. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” – Mark Twain

18 Comments on “Chocolate Zucchini Muffins”

  1. These look great, thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

  2. I love this recipe! I’ve actually never made a bake good with zucchini before! πŸ™‚

  3. this recipe looks so good! yumyum πŸ™‚

  4. I’ve never tried zucchini muffins but they look so good! Thanks for sharing πŸ˜€ Have a great weekend to!!

  5. Tara says:

    Chocolate Zucchini muffins are probably in the top five of my favorite muffins (which I’m sure you know is a very long list). People are usually weirded out at first, but they’re so so so good!

  6. These look delicious! I love zucchini bread πŸ™‚

  7. Brittany says:

    Zucchini is the best addition to baked goods. The moistness is amazing. I lovee this, and I love that you can’t taste it!

  8. Those look good and easy ingredients to get hold of, thanks hun. xx

  9. Oh yes such a good recipe! Thank you for sharing πŸ™‚

  10. Kiah says:

    I love that quote!! I literally just wrote a post about the same thing…including the use of water metaphors. Ain’t life crazy?

  11. caloricandcrazy says:

    I don’t like zucchini raw, but if it is an ingredient in a recipie then it’s no problem….those muffins look so good!!!

  12. pbbrittany says:

    I’ve never baked with zucchini before. It sounds so weird but I’ve heard it’s delicious!

  13. I love your blog! I am so glad I found it. πŸ˜‰ These muffins look awesome! Can I use them as an excuse to buy zucchini?

  14. Chocolate+zucchini=heaven for this girl.

  15. Natalie says:

    isabelle, these look fantastic! would love to eat them with a cup of tea =)


Leave a Reply

