A Quick Glance At My Day

5am Wake Up: Black Coffee Pre-Workout 🙂

5:50am: Workout on the Stationary Bike. 10min warm up, 30sec Sprint/30sec Easy Pace x5, 10mins Easy Pace (I did another set of this). Followed by 30mins at a Moderate Intensity. Then I repeated the above minus the 30min moderate intensity to finish off on the bike. Stretched, Light Weights & Stabilization to end this mornings workout.

8am: Post Workout Protein Shake & Chocolate Milk

8:10am: Ice Bath & Shower

9:00am: Breakfast! Banana & Mixed Berry Oats topped with Goji Berries and Mixed Spice

10am – 1pm: Classes 😦 I only live 10mins away from campus so I drive to uni. Yes I know I’m lazy…I could easily walk

My Packed Snacks for the morning

1:30ish -2pm: I head back home for lunch. Blueberry, Yogurt & Muesli Parfait + Veggies, Goats Cheese and BBQ Sauce

This afternoon my classes were canceled. Score!

So I made myself Tara’s Super Quick Strawberry “Ice Cream”. Except I made mine with frozen mixed berries and subbed almond milk with soy milk. I also added a bit more milk, hence the smoothie like consistency!

5:00pm: Carman’s Honey Roasted Nut Instant Oats topped with Cinnamon

6:45pm: Packed and ready. Heading out to the pool for my evening workout 🙂

Physio Update: I had my appointment yesterday and my injured foot is making progress. I can finally hop on it! I couldn’t do this last week without buckling over in pain. I am allowed to go for a test run on Saturday but only on grass. I’m happy with that so I guess we will see how things go over the weekend.

Happy Wednesday Guys 🙂

14 Comments on “A Quick Glance At My Day”

  1. Yay I am so glad that your foot is getting better!
    The workout you did one the stationary bike sounds really good, might have to try it next time I’m in the gym 🙂
    And that quick strawberry ice cream? Amazing, I need some NOW! 😛

  2. good to hear about your foot getting better 🙂 i can never drink black coffee! i’m impressed haha.

  3. Christie says:

    I hope things go well with your foot over the weekend! Pain Free **Fingers crossed** Have a good workout this evening:)

  4. Love the colour of that ice cream! Glad to hear your foot’s on the mend 🙂

  5. Sara K says:

    I’m happy to see there’s someone else who likes their coffee black 😉
    And yay that’s such great news about your foot!

  6. Woo I am so so glad to hear your foot is getting a bit better! Gah I cannot stand my coffee black, but my mom likes it that way!

  7. All your eats look great! Especially the ice cream 🙂

  8. Yummy eats! That “ice cream” looks really good! I love making my own “ice cream” with frozen berries!
    Happy WIAW!

  9. Brittany says:

    Serrrrioussslyy…your parfaits KILL me..I need one NOW!

  10. girl i totally give you props for getting up early to workout! that is not an easy thing to do

  11. lapiattini says:

    That yogurt parfait looks really good. What are sesame snaps?

  12. Tara says:

    Oooh I like your variation on the strawberry ice cream! I really want to try it with different fruits – mixed berry sounds delicious especially since the fresh ones are out of season here. I hope your foot keeps improving – I have to start physical therapy soon too!

  13. I am keeping my fingers crossed for a super speedy recovery for you and that foot! Good luck on your test run – can’t wait to hear how it goes 🙂

  14. Hooray on foot progress!
    That ice cream looks so gooood right now, I have a super sore throat!


Leave a Reply

