Hanging Up My Running Shoes!

I saw the physio yesterday afternoon and the verdict is no running for a week! Sucks but I’m kind of glad. It will give me a little break to catch up on some sleep and also give my body some time to recuperate. This doesn’t mean ill be doing nothing all week though. I’ve been instructed to use the Bike, work on Stabilization and Stretching! But the intensity of my workouts won’t be strenuous at all.

The Plan for this Week:

Monday: am-90min easy Bike + Stabilization

Tuesday: pm- 1 x 40min Bike Intervals + Stabilization

Wednesday: am 90min easy Bike +Light Weights + Stabilization

Thursday: pm- 1 x 40min Bike Intervals + Stabilization

Friday: Rest + 2nd Physio Appointment to determine whether or not I can run Saturday & Sunday

Saturday: 10k Club Run (only if I have the all clear)

Sunday: Long Run 15-20k (again only if I’m given the ok)

One of my October Goals was to work on Stabilization at least 3-4 times a week. So I guess the good thing about being out of action this week is I’m accomplishing a goal I set myself 🙂 Thinking with all the free time I have this week I’ll attempt a few new recipes too (another one of my October Goals). Killing 2 birds with one stone this week!?

Yeah so in between workouts my feet will be up and resting. They are thanking me right now 🙂

Some of my eats today:

Workouts are like brushing my teeth; I don’t think about them, I just do them. The decision has already been made
Patti Sue Plummer

Have A Great Week 🙂

19 Comments on “Hanging Up My Running Shoes!”

  1. looks like a great workout schedule!!!! enjoy not running-itll be a nice break!

  2. Hope your feet feel better soon!!!

    What do you call “stabilisation”? Is that like core workouts? I should really do more of that too…

  3. Aww feel better soon Isabelle! I think you are right though, this is going to be a great week for you to focus on other stuff and let yourself heal 🙂

  4. enjoy the break girl! you deserve it!
    and same–i don’t really like going to the gym that much, which is why im more keen on playing sports.

  5. Christie says:

    Over the past couple months I have found that little unplanned breaks are sometimes the best for your body. Come back a lot stronger and ready to RUN!:) Have a good week cross training.

  6. Enjoy the break! Great eats 🙂

  7. Aww I’m sorry that you’re out of running action, you still have a great week of workouts planned though!
    Your eats look really look yummy 🙂
    Enjoy your resting and just think, it will just make going back to running all the more fun!

  8. caloricandcrazy says:

    I love all your eats! Enjoy resting 🙂

  9. Awe sorry to hear that but you will only come back stronger! Cross training is amazing beyond belief.

  10. lapiattini says:

    Feel better girlie! I like your workout/brushing teeth comparison 🙂

  11. Tara says:

    It looks like we’ll be having the same workout week! It’s a bummer, but a week off won’t kill you’re training if you’re fit, and I know we both are!
    Love that quote. For whatever reason I was thinking about Patti Sue Plumer today because she has some really great quotes. I feel like she would understand me and my feelings about running!

  12. em says:

    hope that the rest helps your stress fracture. i’m sure you’ll be back to running in no time! and it’s great that you have time to do some core work while you are on the mend. something easy for us runners to push aside (or maybe it’s just me?!).

  13. Sarah says:

    Those little yellow squash on the plate with the green beans, what do they taste like? do you peel them or eat the skin?

  14. Hey! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a collection of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us valuable information to work on. You have done a wonderful job!

  15. Howdy just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your article seem to be running off the screen in Firefox. I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you know. The style and design look great though! Hope you get the issue solved soon. Cheers


Leave a Reply

