A Little Bit Of Fall In The Mail

All the way from Alma, Michigan! My twin sister sent these pretty leaves in the mail to me. I thought this was so sweet and definitely the highlight of my week so far. Considering it is Spring here in Australia it was nice of her to share a small piece of fall with me πŸ™‚

I love receiving handwritten letters. It reminds me of when I was in elementary school and I had a penpal. There just something about receiving a letter or even a package in the mail that makes me all giddy with excitement!

This also arrived as well!! My new Stationary Bike after my old one died last week.

I’ve already put it together with some help from my dad. Test run was a success. I completed 2 x45min Intervals on it yesterday…so happy!

This morning’s workout was Hill Sprints with 3k warm up jog & 2k warm down jog. Followed by some Light Weights when I got home.

No picture of today’s Breakfast. But here is Tuesday’s brekkie. Sweet Carrot Oats and I mixed in some Sultana’s.

Tuesday + Wednesday’s Snack Plates.

My Lunch from yesterday and today.

I’ve been having something fishy for Dinner the past 2 nights. Salmon & Tuna!

Having an early night this evening. 10k run tomorrow morning and some more Intervals on the bike in the afternoon. I’m also baking a cake for my mum tomorrow it’s her Birthday πŸ™‚

Well We’ve Made It To The Halfway Mark!

Hope Your All Having An Amazing Week So Far.

24 Comments on “A Little Bit Of Fall In The Mail”

  1. That is so, so sweet of your sister. Love that! The leaves are gorgeous here in Canada right now. October is the prettiest month ever.
    Congrats on the new bike! I’ve always been intimidated by exercise bikes for some reason, but I think it’d give my body a nice break from all of that running…

  2. aw what pretty leaves is right!!! yummy food!

  3. congrats! tell your mom happy birthday! your oats look lovely!

  4. Happy birthday to your mommma! And that mail is probably the cutest idea ever haha.

  5. Emma says:

    The leaves are such a nice thing to send πŸ™‚ nature is winderful πŸ™‚ your carrot oatmeal sounds delicious!

  6. Sara K says:

    I miss getting actual SNAIL MAIL! My friend and I decided to become penpals recently so that we could write each other letters πŸ™‚

  7. Brittany says:

    Ohh I love the idea of sending leaves in the mail! How fun. Hooray for the new bike!!

  8. Aww this is such a nice idea! Happy Birthday to your mum πŸ™‚

  9. Happy Spring! I haven’t had tuna in forever and I used to eat it all the time. Now I got a craving for it! ha

  10. i love receiving letters too πŸ™‚ it’s such a nice offer! good looking eats girl!

  11. Tara says:

    I wish it was spring right now. That’s so cool that your sister sent you those leaves!! All the veggies and fruit in this post is making me drool.. it alll looks so good and fresh!

  12. That’s such a sweet gesture! When I was little I would always go collect autumn leaves with my mum to press and then use to make collages, that brings back nice memories πŸ™‚
    Nice stationary bike!

  13. i love fall! those leaves are so pretty!!

  14. buttonss - Cherie says:

    Oh i love handwritten mail. How sweet that she sent you some leaves, it must be wierd recieving something like that from so far away.

  15. That’s so cute of your sister to send some leaves! I’m loving all the veggies πŸ™‚

  16. Great eats! Ahaha love the mail πŸ™‚

  17. jessy says:

    yum those carrot oats look amazing! yup its fall here in utah and the leaves are gorgeous!! and i agree with you, getting packages in the mail is so exciting!!

  18. Aw, thats sweet of your sister! I love getting handwritten letters to! πŸ™‚
    Hope you have a great week as well!

  19. Awww, how cute of your sis!! I love sisters, they always send the most amazing things in the mail!! My sister {who lives 20 min away} once sent me a post card just because. Loved it!!!

    xxoo

  20. em says:

    just stumbled upon your blog!
    i also have a twin sister and live in Grand Rapids, MI. πŸ™‚
    and handwritten aka snail mail letters are my fave thing. ever.

  21. I LOVE that you call your mom, mum, there… That’s why you said that in the comment on my post!!! So cute!!! (And thanks again!) I hope you’re mum’s bday was awesome!!!

    How fun for your twinner to send you some fall leaves. Is it hard to be away from her? I can imagine it would be… I really miss my sis and we’re not even twins (though we wish we were!)

    And sweet new bike! I seriously need to get myself one of those… after I get a treadmill… after I win the lottery… haha!

    • It is hard to be so far apart at the moment. We celebrated our first birthday apart this year!
      The bike put a dent in my saving account now I’m working on purchasing an elliptical hopefully before Christmas! I suppose now you will be saving every penny before your little rb arrives πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

