October Week 2 -Workout Routine

Ok so with the first week of October down, my workouts didn’t go quite as I had planned. But let’s not dwell on the past!

‘Don’t drag yesterday problems into this brand new day. Give yourself, and those around you, a break and start fresh

This week is a brand new week and it will be a positive one 🙂

Monday: am-5k Recovery Run, pm-4 x100m, 4 x200m (Done)

Tuesday: pm-2 x45min Bike Intervals

Wednesday: am-10 x Hill Sprints + Light Weights

Thursday: pm- 2 x45min Bike Intervals

Friday: am-5k Run, pm-1 x45min Bike Intervals

Saturday: Rest Day (walk the course for Sunday’s Race)

Sunday: Sir Chinmoy Series 8: 8km

Somewhere among these workouts I will also be working on Stabilization. I’m aiming for 3-4 times a week…but ill see how I go for time throughout the day.

Some of my edibles today:

Thought For The Week: What happened yesterday is gone forever. Let’s all go out there and enjoy each day to it’s fullest.

Have A Great Week & Keep Your Thoughts Positive 🙂

25 Comments on “October Week 2 -Workout Routine”

  1. Trade you running for swimming. Those workouts look fantastic. I hope everything is okay from yesterday!

  2. natashaboruszok1992 says:

    Looks like you have a great workout week ahead of you!!
    I don’t know if this helps, but biking is really great, but if I have seen a lot of great improvements in my running from running twice a day – idk maybe something to try out and see if it works for you as well!!
    Have fun and good luck for sunday 🙂

  3. Sara K says:

    Such fresh colourful eats! Is that a clump of goat cheese on those veggies?

  4. Tara says:

    I love the attitude of this post. Those quotes are awesome! It’s so important to think about what you can do NOW, and not dwell on what you should’ve or could’ve done. Awesome workout week, even if it didn’t go according to plan. You are one fit chica!

  5. It sounds Luke you’ve got a great week of workouts ahead… Can we do stabilization together? I love it!!!

    Your strawberries and cream looks awesome! And is that oatmeal in a mug? I totally eat my cereal and oatmeal in a mug!

  6. Great workouts ahead of you! I think not dwelling on the past is a perfect idea… I know this week will be that much better for you

  7. Sounds like a great week of workouts ahead!
    Your eats look lovely and fresh, quite jealous about those strawberries 😛

  8. jenandberries says:

    whoa nelly those are some fierce workouts, hope you rock them all! Love the quote it’s one to live by for sure

  9. Brittany says:

    Yesss never hold onto what you cannot change (I need to live more by this too!) Awesome plan and OMG I need those strawberries and white creamy looking substance.

  10. survivingcandyland says:

    That parfait looks so good. I def want one.

  11. i love the thought! so true. every second u live will never come back again

  12. Great eats!! Loving the glass parfait 🙂

  13. That’s awesome you can see the positive side, hope this week is a better week for you!! 😀

  14. Very motivational. 🙂 And very true!

  15. Rachel says:

    love your colorful foods and positivity!

  16. caloricandcrazy says:

    I love the strawberries with yogurt and the parfait! Just lovely eats 🙂

  17. kaliesthoughts says:

    I love you for the amazing things you do ❤


Leave a Reply

