Workout Plan + Weekend Highlights

Hey Guys! Hope your weekend is going well so far. It’s a long weekend here so mine’s not quite over just yet πŸ™‚

Finally finished fine tuning this weeks Workout Plan.

Monday: am-5k Recovery Run, pm-Sprints: 4 x 100m, 4 x 200m, 2 x 400m

Tuesday: pm-2 x 45min Interval sessions on the Bike

Wednesday: am-Hill Sprints x 10 & Light Weights

Thursday: pm-2 x 45min Interval sessions on the bike

Friday: am-5k Recovery Run

Saturday: 10k Club Run

Sunday: Long Run 15k-20k

My weekend so far has been fantastic, a little rain but that hasn’t put a damper on things.

I kicked off my morning Saturday with a 10k Club Handicap Race. My start time was +7mins (ie start time was 7:30am….I had to start 7mins after the gun goes off). I didn’t go out too hard I eased myself into it for the first k. During the first 3k I was able to pass many runners that had started well before me. After the initial few k’s I started to steadily pick up the pace and overtake as many runners as I could! I actually felt really good throughout the entire race. The only time I kind of panicked was when my watch went AWOL on me! Even though I was passing quite a few people not knowing my time was agonizing for me. At about the 7k mark one the guys started running along side me and pretty much guided right through to the finish. He’s exact words to me when we only had 100m to go were ‘come on sprint, look good crossing the finish line’.

Results: 1st Female with a time of 40:20

Sunday was a 5:40am start! Headed out on my 15k run. Took it nice and easy and averaged about 5 -5:30 per km. Since it was raining today the zoo was a no go. So I caught up with some friends in the afternoon and saw Johnny English Reborn. It was good movie for a cold rainy day πŸ™‚

Some of my edibles from Saturday and Sunday that I managed to capture!

Since it’s a public holiday tomorrow my brother and I thought we would go see a movie at the Italian Film Festival in the evening! Can’t wait I love foreign films πŸ™‚ Other plans for Monday apart from my workouts some shopping and getting my hair chopped off…it’s just too long for my liking!

Well I’m calling it a night and heading to bed.

Enjoy What’s left of the Weekend πŸ™‚

12 Comments on “Workout Plan + Weekend Highlights”

  1. You are a running machine! Awesome job!! Even with your watch screwing up, you didn’t let it get you and finished strong. Congrats! I love the edibles, especially the tangerine alongside an orange and sultanas. Never would have imagined that combo! πŸ™‚

  2. pbbrittany says:

    whoaa- you’re so speedy! Can we trade legs so I can run as fast as you?? πŸ˜›

    Have a great Sunday!

  3. Sara K says:

    1st female! Congratulations!!!! You are fasssstttt! Hope the rest of your weekend was lovely

  4. Shannon says:

    Looks like a good workout plan! πŸ™‚

  5. Tara says:

    Love that speed!!! So jealous. And to think not to long ago you were injured. No one would guess based off of that time!

  6. Awesome, congrats! πŸ™‚
    Loving your pile of ketchup too πŸ˜‰

  7. I love the plan, have a great weekend! Your eats look great by the way πŸ™‚

  8. congrats on being first! that’s an awesomeeee time!

  9. buttonss - Cherie says:

    I love watching movies on rainy days.
    Im glad you had a good weekend πŸ™‚

  10. Errign says:

    Woo hooo for first!

  11. i got my hair cut yesterday. just a half inch off though! πŸ˜‰ it gets so static like in the winter though! hate it!

  12. Great workout plan!
    And congrats on a fantastic race πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

