Tuesday & Wednesday Workout Recap

Happy Wednesday Everyone I hope your all enjoying the week so far!

Tuesday Morning started with a delicious breakfast. I was going to try out a new recipe that I had bookmarked from another blog. Sometimes it’s so hard to choose between them all there are so many amazing one’s out there! I had a craving for Sweet Carrot Oats. This was my second time making them and they tasted delish šŸ™‚

In between Breakfast and Lunch I snacked on some Mixed Raw Nuts, Sesame Snaps, Apple & Cinnamon Muffin and a Mango-Coconut Fruit Ice.

Tuesday was definitely the day I went with what I craved! For lunch I roasted my fave veggie Beetroot and had that with some Brussel Sprouts + Blueberry, Muesli, Yogurt Parfait.

Afternoon Workout: 2 x45min Intervals on the Bike. It was a tough and sweaty workout. But I’m seeing the benefits from these workouts in my 10k times as well as in my Long Runs. Increased Stamina & Endurance šŸ™‚

Post Workout: Chocolate Milk, Stretching & Ice Bath and snacked on my last Apple & Cinnamon Muffin with some Yogurt and a Mandarin.

Wednesday: Today I woke up just before 5am. Started off with my Pre-Workout fuel of Black coffee to get my heart rate up and a tablespoon of Honey.

Workout 5:45am-Ā  3k warm up run followed by Hill Training. Completed 10 repetitions running at close to race pace. 2k warm down run back home. Just to rehydrate a bit before I moved on to some Light Weights I had a scoop of protein powder with 250ml water.Ā  Shoulder Press 15 reps x3, Bicep Curls 20 reps x3, Side Raise 15 reps x2 Done!! Chocolate Milk & spent 15-20mins Stretching.

Breakfast: Green Tea & Blueberry Oatmeal with Vanilla Creme Protein Powder and a dash of Mixed Spice.

Morning & Afternoon Snack šŸ™‚

I’ve significantly increased my mileage this week hopefully my pace won’t suffer too much in the short term. But in the long run the harder workouts I’ve been doing plus the increased mileage are valuable and will help me become faster. It will give me confidence when I’m racing knowing that I can push on and finish hard šŸ™‚

Spent the afternoon working on my workout routine and goals for October. It’s definitely crunch time now with quite a few upcoming races/events.

16 Comments on “Tuesday & Wednesday Workout Recap”

  1. Alexia says:

    just found ur blog- love to read your running and eating diary! i still havent tried to put carrots in my oats! will have to try it now!

  2. Haley Q says:

    Carrot oats are one of my favoriteeeeee oatmeal combos, but I’m too lazy (and hungry) in the mornings to take the time to shred the carrrots!

  3. I love all your snack plates…they always looks so good!

  4. Shannon says:

    Ive never tried Sweet Carrot Oats but they sound delicous!

  5. Wahoo for increasing distance! It always makes me excited when people post that. Like i’m living my life through theirs as well. And your food. Always wins for best looking.

  6. pbbrittany says:

    Thats awesome that you’re increasing your mileage!
    As always, I want to climb through my computer and eat all your food because it looks so darn tasty! šŸ˜‰

  7. Tara says:

    I like that post workout routine. Chocolate milk, ice bath, stretching, and then muffins?! You know that I totally support that. Good luck with the increased milage! I think you’ll do fine, you’re simply an amazing runner and I know you’ll listen to your body if it responds negatively! Crossing my fingers it doesn’t do that though šŸ™‚

  8. Vanilla creme protein powder sounds delicious. What brand do you use? By the way, I’m jealous of your workouts! I wish I wasn’t so lazy šŸ˜›

  9. Veg for breakfast! Atta girl šŸ˜‰

  10. Lovee brussel sprounts and beets! šŸ™‚

  11. yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOve your blog!

  12. Awesome eats, brussel sprouts remind me of the fall šŸ™‚ Your sweet carrot oats look great šŸ™‚

  13. Errign says:

    I think you’ve had a pretty good mix of speed and mileage work, so you should be okay šŸ™‚

  14. Yummy carrot oats! I’ve never heard of that combination but it sounds ingenious. Your workouts are awesome by the way, and good luck with increasing your mileage!


Leave a Reply

