I’m Sprinting Again

Kicking it up a notch from last weeks Strides and getting back into Sprints. I was going to do Strides again but since my knee felt reasonably good during this morning’s 5k Recovery run…sprints was back on the menu for this afternoon’s workout!

Brekkie Post Run: Green Tea, Oatmeal with Vanilla Creme Protein Powder, Mixed Berries, Banana Slices, Chai Seeds & Goji Berries

Mid Morning Snack: Carrot sticks, Sesame Snaps, Apple & Cinnamon Muffin

Lunch: Broccoli, Sugar Snap Peas, Chickpeas smothered in Tomato Sauce & Mixed Berry, Yogurt & Muesli Parfait

10 x 100m Sprints = Done! Between each repetition I had a 1-2min walk recovery. For each set I ran close to full speed. I was just on a high after both workouts today. I taped my knee and it didn’t hinder my performance in any way. So I rejoiced in these 2 small victories 🙂

Post Afternoon Workout: Chocolate Milk & 200ml Water with Protein Powder

Afternoon Snack: Orange Slices, Apple & Cinnamon Muffin

Dinner: Baby Spinach, Tomato, Canned Salmon, Sweet Potato, Goat Cheese, Green Beans, Carrot, Broccoli also had a Grapefruit (not pictured)

Some Benefits of Sprinting 🙂

  • Sprinting Increases Stamina
  • Strengthens your Cardiovascular System
  • Strengthens your Skeletal Muscles

Goal for the week: I will rejoice in each and every small milestone

Thought for the day: Everyone progresses at their own pace!

16 Comments on “I’m Sprinting Again”

  1. Your breakfast looks so yummy 🙂

  2. Rachel says:

    mm apple cinnamon muffins- sound delicious! i love your goal and your thought at the end of the post. such great attitudes to have!

  3. Yum. I want your orange! Ha I guess I’m craving the vitamin c 😀

  4. Sara K says:

    I’ve never tried goji berries before! How do they taste?
    And I had no idea that sprinting strengthens your skeletal muscles

  5. Shannon says:

    I love adding mixed berries to my oatmeal..so good! 🙂
    Yay! Glad your knee was fine 🙂

  6. Tara says:

    I love your goal for the week and thought of the day!! Both are things that are so important to remember. I’ve never done 100 m sprints for a workout, though I’ve done striders that length!

  7. jenandberries says:

    wooo I love sprinting, you feel on top of th world and its so good for just getting rid of all those crummy feelings. All your food looks so yummy!

  8. Sprinting hurts, but benefits you in the long run 🙂 Your breakfast looks so yummy!

  9. Yay I’m glad you’re back to sprinting! I really wish I could run like you!
    I can’t wait to get back to eating healthily, your dinner is definitely inspiring me 🙂

  10. i love sprinting! and you totally don’t realize how much it helps with long distance until you start doing it 🙂

  11. Your eats are lookiing fab (as usual) 🙂

  12. Errign says:

    I can’t wait to start running again. Playing with increasing my pace was really fun before I injured myself!

  13. healthninja says:

    Sprinting is so much fun! Really, after my training for 10K with a lot of long distance training, I was literally craving for some good sprint-intervalls. Getting you sweatie and exhausted in no time and make you feel like a little god after you pushed through it :)!

  14. Casey says:

    Your eats always look so healthy and yummy!

  15. livinglearningeating says:

    Muesli and goji berries are so delicious!


Leave a Reply

