Apple & Cinnamon Muffins

Only Robinson Crusoe had everything done by Friday. ~ Author Unknown

Yes it’s that time of the week again. When we can all breathe a sigh of relief & relax!

I was up nice and early ready for my 5k run and even did the Hill twice halfway through…so I guess my run was a little over 5k today! Got back home and did the whole Chocolate milk, Stretching & Breakfast.

Not too soon after I decided to bake some Muffins 🙂

Apple & Cinnamon Muffins

  • 1 cup Self Raising Flour
  • 1 cup Soy Milk
  • 1/4 cup Olive Oil
  • 1 Granny Smith Apple cored & chopped
  • 2 Teaspoons Cinnamon
  • 1 Egg
  1. Mix Flour and Cinnamon in a large bowl.
  2. Whisk Soy milk, Egg and Olive oil in a smaller bowl.
  3. Combine wet ingredients with dry ingredients. Mixture should still be lumpy.
  4. Add chopped Apple and stir to combine. Don’t over mix!
  5. Spoon about 2 tablespoons of batter into each Muffin tin.
  6. Bake in the oven for 25mins. Allow to stand in pan for 5mins before serving.

Makes 12

These Muffins made their way into my Morning Snack and Afternoon Snack 🙂

Also had an afternoon workout which consisted of 45mins of Intervals on the bike. I followed this up with of course Chocolate milk, Stretching & Ice Bath. The rest of my afternoon/evening included a bit Reading & TV.

Weekend Plans:

Saturday: 7:30am 10k Club Run, Lunch with Family Friends, Dinner will be at a Vietnamese Restaurant for a friends Birthday! I will be out all day!!

Sunday: 7am 15k run and then some grocery shopping later in the day.

What are your plans for the Weekend?

“Weekends are a bit like rainbows; they look good from a distance but disappear when you get up close to them.”
John Shirley

19 Comments on “Apple & Cinnamon Muffins”

  1. Woah you are so busy this weekend! Those muffins look so good too btw.

    My plans aren’t too exciting this weekend. No cross country race, meaning homework all weekend lolz.

  2. survivingcandyland says:

    Your muffins look so good. Do you think I could sub gluten free all purpose flower and some baking soda in the place of the self rising flour?

    So jealous you are going to a vietnamese restaurant. Prob one of my top three favorite types of cuisine ever! My weekend is pretty crazy too, but instead of actually doing things its filled with a bunch of work for school.

  3. Christie says:

    Have a fun weekend… sounds pretty busy! 🙂 I wish I could come run with you on your club run!

  4. Shannon says:

    Yum! These muffins are PERFECT for the Fall season! 🙂 Thanks for the recipe!
    I plan to relax this weekend, I had such a busy week and I look forward to sleeping in! 🙂

  5. I think muffin making is on my to-do list this weekend! Plus a 9 mile run 🙂

  6. pbbrittany says:

    Oh those muffins look amazing, and so easy to make! 😀
    Plans for the weekend: homework and a long run on Sunday (I haven’t figured out how far I want to go yet…)

  7. lapiattini says:

    Yum! Thanks for the recipe
    Have fun this weekend on your run!

  8. haleyy0806 says:

    YUM it’s finally apple cinnamon season and these look super easy and super GOOD! Have a great weekend 😀

  9. Tara says:

    MUFFINS ❤ hehhe I love them. Best Snack Ever! Your saturday sounds like it will be tons of fun. I've got a hard morning workout (if my foot feels okay, it's been bothering me a bit!) and then I'll probably do homework during the day, then I have a babysitting gig at night!

  10. Goodness lady you are busy this weekend! Muffins are such a tasty snack and these look wonderful of course 🙂

  11. Yeah for apple muffins and fall! These look great 🙂

  12. mmmm! those muffins looks delicious! I love the apple and cinammon combo! Its a classic 🙂 Have a great weekend sweetie! xx

  13. Apples and cinnamon 🙂 Perfect way to kick off Fall!

  14. these are perfect for the season! it’s getting cold where i’m at so these would be so good fresh out of the oven 🙂


Leave a Reply

