Running Fuel

Oatmeal: Low GI and full of Carbs! Provides sustained release of energy into the bloodstream & helps lower cholesterol in your body.

Fruit: Mangoes-plenty of Vitamin A and beta carotene. Strawberries-rich in Vitamin C. Kiwi Fruit-Vitamin C & Potassium.

Dairy: Calcium, Protein & Carbs.

Vegetables: Fiber, Iron, Potassium, Beta Carotene, Vitamin A.

Workout this afternoon: 2Β  x45min Sessions on the Stationary Bike. Completed some High Intensity Intervals! This has to be one of my favorite ways to cross train and improves my running efficiency at the same time.

So glad I don’t have classes on Friday’s. I have some baking planned for tomorrow!

The weekend is just around the corner. Take it easy this Thursday πŸ™‚

12 Comments on “Running Fuel”

  1. Happy thursday to you too! Your eats always look sooo good πŸ™‚

  2. Your eats look fantastic! πŸ™‚ Happy thursday!!

  3. Shannon says:

    Happy Thursday! πŸ™‚ Lucky! I wish I didnt have school tomorrow!
    Loving your fruit plates!

  4. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance says:

    I love that you separate your eats into food groups. That’s so awesome and creative πŸ˜€

  5. All of that fruit looks amazing! πŸ™‚

  6. For whatever reason, your cucumbers always look WAY more delicious than mine. haha! I don’t have classes on Fridays either, yayy! =)
    -Christina ❀

  7. Casey says:

    You eat so healthy—I love it! Loved your happiness post yesterday too. πŸ™‚

  8. Sara K says:

    Loving all the fruity action!

  9. that all looks SO good!! πŸ™‚ I love everything u eat! haha

  10. mango is my favourite fruit!! I love cycling have you ever ridden a bike outside?

  11. Come make my food. Oh my goodness…maybe I’d have good runs and be prepared lolz.

  12. Tara says:

    My favorite running fuel is fruit and peanut butter and jelly. They are my tried and true sources! Veggies tend to make me feel off unless I eat them a few hours before. And of course I know we have the same refuel of choice: chocolate milk!


Leave a Reply

