Things That Make Me Happy

We’re halfway through the week and this makes me smile. Only 2 more days till the weekend!

‘Happiness resides not in possessions and not in gold

the feeling of happiness dwells in the soul’ – Aristotle

Here are some simple things that make me happy šŸ™‚

Early Morning Runs

The Peaceful Feeling Of Drifting Off To Sleep

Being By The Sea

The Feeling I get When I Achieve A Far Off Goal

Curling Up With A Good Book

Memories Of Being A Tomboy Climbing Trees, Riding Bikes & Scooters

I had an awesome day. Morning Hill Sprints followed by some Light Weights, went shopping and bought some new running gear and a new book to read!

Happy Wednesday Everyone šŸ™‚

So Tell Me What Makes You Happy?

11 Comments on “Things That Make Me Happy”

  1. Shannon says:

    A long walk with my mom makes me happy, eating good food makes me happy, blogging makes me happy, nice weather makes me happy, falling asleep while its raining makes me happy šŸ™‚

    Have a great Wednesday too! šŸ™‚

  2. pbbrittany says:

    Aw, I like this!
    What makes me happy is being with the family, reading a good book, and SLEEPING šŸ˜›
    Have a great day!

  3. Love this. Pretty much everything that makes you happy makes me happy too!

  4. This post made me smile šŸ˜€ Good food, good friends, and good times make me smile!

  5. Aw,what a wonderful post! šŸ™‚
    Helping others and making other people always helps to make me feel better. But my friends,taking walks with my doggy & SUNSHINE do so,too! šŸ˜€

  6. buttonss - Cherie says:

    The strawberries look so sweet. The ones Ive been buying from Coles lately have tasted like sugar.
    What makes me happy is laying in bed with a cup of tea and some good magazines,

  7. Brittany says:

    MMMMmmm parfait..I need now. FROYO makes me happy..and cats..and chocolate..and…froyo..

  8. Tara says:

    I love the quote and agree with all of these!! I’d also like to add getting a new PR or racing a really good race, good surprises, and realizing I have no work to do.

  9. I love reading these kind of posts where people tell what makes them happy! It’s so fun to read.

    Some things that make me happy are oatmeal and cottage cheese, being a kid, music, friends and family, laughing, taking pictures, and my dogs.


Leave a Reply

