Day After The Long Run

Ok this is getting to be a little tiresome. 4:30am and I was wide awake again! Tomorrow I will get a shot of the exact time I wake up…just for proof that I don’t lie lol.

Black Coffee to the rescue and Blog reading. So glad I follow amazing blogs that keep me entertained in the wee hours 🙂

Just before 6am I headed out for my 5k Recovery Run. I managed to run up both hills today and my knee remained pain free. Good Sign!!! Well I was all smiles upon return from my run 🙂

Post Workout Brekkie: Chocolate Milk & Oatmeal topped with Yogurt & Goji Berries

I don’t have classes on Monday’s but I had a lot of emails to get through and some tedious readings to do.

Morning Snack: Carrot & Cucumber Sticks + Mixed Nuts

Lunch: Broccoli, Brussel Sprouts, Alfalfa Sprouts with BBQ Sauce + Blueberry, Muesli, Yogurt Parfait

Afternoon Workout: 45mins Stationary Bike (Intervals)

Post Workout: Chocolate Milk + Protein Shake (shot after they were consumed!)

Later that afternoon I made myself Banana Split Oats

Dinner: I sauteed an Onion, Zucchini & Carrot and added that to Baby Spinach, Alfalfa Sprouts, Tomatoes and a can of Salmon.

Of Course before the day ended I wrote up my Workout Plan for the week. I would be lost without this!

Monday: 5k Run/45mins Bike (Done)!

Tuesday: 2 x 45min sessions Stationary Bike

Wednesday: 5k Run + Light Weights

Thursday: 2 x 45min sessions Stationary Bike

Friday: 5k Run/45mins Bike

Saturday: Rest (Jog or Brisk Walk)

Sunday: Race Day 🙂

I still can’t do Hill Sprints and I’m not doing any Track Work this week. I don’t want to take any chances of further injuring my knee before Sunday. It will be better for me in the long run…plenty more races before the year ends 🙂

It’s The Beginning Of A New Week – What Are Your Goals?  I just want to try and remain pain free and have a good run on Sunday!

9 Comments on “Day After The Long Run”

  1. Shannon says:

    Yummy looking eats! 🙂 Banana split oats sound awesome!

    My goals are to try some new recipes, get to bed earlier and to drink more water throughout the day 🙂

  2. Mmm banana split oats 🙂
    Your goal sounds great to me, staying pain free is of course essential! And my goal is to stay ahead of my homework and get necessary sleep

  3. Christie says:

    It is SUCH a good idea to cut out those hills and track work outs, making sure you stay pain free!!! Also how do you prepare your Brussels sprouts?

  4. Sara K says:

    Black coffee and blog reading is how I’m starting off my day 🙂 Looks like an intense workout plan for the week; my goals this week: Finish unpacking/organising my new apartment and establish a job search routine 🙂

  5. Coffee + Blogs is an essential start to any day 😉
    Great run! Goal this week: move into my dorm!

  6. Cherie says:

    Oh my gosh those banana split oats look amazing!!
    I think Im going to have to try them.
    I find that if I wake up at 4:30 I decide its too early for me and usually attempt to go back to sleep haha. 5:30 is my usual wake up time.
    Do you usually have to nap in the day?

  7. Julia says:

    Nice oats girl- glad you also had a good recovery run =)
    My goal for this week is to get some rest & keep up with the work!

  8. lapiattini says:

    Can you believe I’ve never tried brussell sprouts- that needs to change!
    I love the idea of writing out your workout ahead of time. I always have it in my head but I bet writing it down would help me stick to it more!


Leave a Reply

