It’s Friday Again

Yes the Weekend had finally arrived!

I woke up just after 5am on this grey Friday morning and went on a 5k run minus Hills of course. Which went really well with my knee taped up! This had to be my best run this week compared to the pathetic one’s I did on Monday and Wednesday. Definitely a good sign that my runner’s knee is healing.

A light drizzle of rain + muddy trainers = A Yummy Breakfast 🙂

Muesli, Yogurt & Chopped Apple + Green Tea

Later on this morning I had another Physio Appointment. Good news my knee is healing! I still have to lay off Hill/Speed work but looks like I will be able to race on the 18th. I’m just glad I can still run.

Lunch: Baby Spinach, Corn, Carrots, Broccoli, Brussel Sprouts + Grapefruit

Afternoon Workout: 45mins on the Stationary Bike (Intervals).

Post Workout: Oats topped with Vanilla Creme Protein Powder, Blueberry Jam & Mixed Spice

My Rugby Team is playing tonight! Nothing like Friday Night Footy.

Go St George Dragons 🙂

Just to answer & fulfill some of your questions/requests from my last post about my Tattoo + Twin sister

Here ya go 🙂

I’m on the left and my twin Sister is on the right 🙂

My Weekend Plans include a 10k club run Saturday Morning and Dinner with friends. Sunday Morning 15k run with my dad and the rest of the day I have my younger cousins Confirmation followed by lunch at an Italian Restaurant to celebrate.

What’s Everybody else got planned for the Weekend?

13 Comments on “It’s Friday Again”

  1. Christie says:

    Have a fun run with your dad!! =) I have my first 20 miler tomorrow… EEeee a little nervous.

  2. Sara K says:

    You and your sister are stunning 🙂
    My plan for the weekend: Finish packing my room, move back to Portland tomorrow, get picked up from the airport by my best friends- move into my new apt, unpack…oh man it’s gonna be busyyy

  3. Emma says:

    That’s so cool that you’re a twin 🙂 I’m so happy for you that your knee is healing. Take care and enjoy your runs!

  4. Julia says:

    Hooray for good runs!!! Love the good news-It stinks to not be able to run

  5. Your eats look great! I haven’t had a granny smith apple or brussel sprouts in a long time, but I love them both! I’m so glad you posted a picture of your tattoo, I was curious what it was..it’s a beautiful cross 🙂

  6. pbbrittany says:

    You guys are gorgeous! I love the tattoo 🙂
    Have fun with your dad on the run 😀

  7. Tara says:

    I’m so glad you’ll be able to race!! It’s so important to stay healthy by backing off just a bit, and you don’t lose fitness that fast so you should be fine. I’m racing tomorrow!! I’m SO excited!!!!

    Oh and btw, you and your twin sister are gorgeous!

  8. Love your tattoo! You and your sister are beautiful 🙂

  9. Cool! I didn’t know you played rugby! I likes the tattoo 🙂

  10. Woah, 5k at 5AM, you’re dedicated! Hope your knee continues to heal, plus I love your tattoo!

  11. lapiattini says:

    Your lunch is so intriguing to me! I must admit, I’ve never had brussell sprouts. Or grapefruit. {hangs head in shame} but your lunch looks so yummy so I must!


Leave a Reply

