Free Time = Baking!

5am start for me today! Workout this morning consisted of: 3km warm up run, Hill Sprints x8, 2km warm down run. Followed by some Light Weights: Shoulder Press 15 reps x2, Side Raise 15 reps x2, Bicep Curls 20 reps x2.

Some of my memorable eats today:

I found some time to squeeze in a little baking πŸ™‚

Zucchini & Carrot Muffins

  • 1 Cup Self -Raising Flour
  • 1/4 Cup Caster Sugar
  • 1 Cup SoyΒ  Milk
  • 1/4 Cup Olive Oil
  • 1 Egg
  • 1 Zucchini Grated
  • 1 Carrot Grated
  1. Preheat oven to 200/180.
  2. Combine Flour and Sugar in a bowl. Whisk Soy Milk, Oil and Egg together in another bowl.
  3. Stir Soy Milk mixture into Flour mixture (mixture should still be lumpy).
  4. Fold in grated Zucchini & Carrot.
  5. Spoon into prepared Muffin Holes.
  6. Bake for 25mins. Stand in pan for 5mins.

Makes 12



11 Comments on “Free Time = Baking!”

  1. oh yum! i love muffins but im not so good at the baking part, only the decorating. let me know what you think?
    http://laughteriscatching.com/2011/08/27/to-your-posts-let-the-bake-off-begin/

  2. I like the recipe, the muffins look great. I love finding time to bake! Happy WIAW πŸ™‚

  3. Happy WIAW dear! I am really liking this recipe, thank you for sharing πŸ™‚

  4. Those muffins look great and best of all…easy! I need easy recipes in my life or they are not getting done.

  5. vegetables in muffins= eating the whole pan with no guilt, right?
    They look delicious!

  6. Tara says:

    I love adding some veggies to muffins. They add such a nice texture, a little moisture, and some nutrition. These look like the perfect vehicle for some cinnamon raisin pb!

  7. Sara K says:

    Ahhh yumm! Zucchini muffins are my favourites (along with carrot), definitely trying this when I get home πŸ™‚

  8. those muffins look good. thanks for sharing

  9. Your parfaits always look so good girl! Awesome muffins, I’ve never thought of combining zucchini and carrot into a muffin, what a great idea πŸ™‚

  10. haleyy0806 says:

    Zucchini desserts are one of my favorites! These look so good yet so simple. Must try this recipe soon!


Leave a Reply

