Workout Routine for the Week

Monday: 5k Run + Short Intervals

Tuesday: 45mins Stationary Bike + 30min Tempo Run

Wednesday: 5k Run, Hill/Speed Work + Light Weights

Thursday: 45mins Stationary Bike + 30min Tempo Run

Friday: 5k Run + Short Intervals

Saturday: 10k Club Run

Sunday: 5k Race!

5:30am start this morning. 5k run went off without a hitch! I was a bit sore this morning not really sure why!? So a good proportion of my afternoon was dedicated to Stretching!! Gave me a chance to watch some trashy TV & catch up on some shows that I haven’t had time to watch lately.

Post Workout Brekkie: Wholemeal English Muffin with PB&Blueberry Jam topped with Banana Slices, Orange Slices!

Mid-Morning Snack: Carrot & Celery sticks + a Mandarin

Lunch: Huge Salad consisting of Baby Spinach, Tomatoes, Capsicum, Zucchini, Onions + my Fave Parfait 🙂

Afternoon Workout: I headed to the track and did some Short Intervals and an extra long warm down run.

Post Workout: Chocolate Milk & Oats topped with Mixed Spice + some Walnuts

How am I spending my evening?

Doing some blog reading before heading to bed early like a Nana! I’ve come across so many new foodie/health blogs it’s hard to keep up with them all. But I absolutely love reading them…lots of recipes, training tips 🙂

I plan on doing some baking this week which I’m excited about. Gives me a chance to try out recipes I’ve bookmarked from various blogs!

Hope You Guys Have  Great Week.

17 Comments on “Workout Routine for the Week”

  1. buttonss - Cherie says:

    Man does that salad look good!!
    Im usually one to work out in the afternoons because thats the only time I can fit a work out in, since im up early enough for class everyday.
    And I use to wonder how people (like you) could be bothered working out twice a day. But recently Ive been doing some of my work outs in the morning to get them out of the way, and by the afternoon I feel like I want to do it again! Its really not that hard.
    Are your workouts usually split into two?

    • buttonss - Cherie says:

      Oh and that salad looks amazing!! I think im going to try and replicate it

    • On Monday’s and Friday’s I split my workouts because I don’t have classes. But all the other days I only workout once a day. I only live 10mins away from uni campus so it makes it easier for me juggling workouts & I can come home to have pretty much all my meals 🙂

  2. haleyy0806 says:

    Why have I never thought of PB & blueberry jelly?! That sounds fantastic! Enjoy your week, looks like you have some good workouts ahead!

  3. jenandberries says:

    Wow your workouts are intense on the cardio, something tells me you are quite the runner 🙂 Parfait looks fab! I never have parfaits, you have inspired me now. Hehe I’m the same, I love so many blogs and there are loads of great ppl behind them all that its difficult to keep up ;p

  4. good luck with the baking!! do you plan your workouts for the week? I think when I get busy with uni I will do the same.

  5. The blog world seems to be never ending, I love how there are always new blogs to be found and enjoyed! 🙂 Your parfait looks tasty by the way 🙂

  6. GREAT workouts girl!! And I LOVE your eats!! I want that parfait!! 😀

  7. Tara says:

    Holy moly 5:30 am start?! That’s crazy. You’re so hardcore. You deserved to watch some trashy TV! I’m jealous of your super vegetable-y hugh jass salad. I looooooove them.

  8. Casey says:

    Your workouts continually impress me. 🙂 Way to go girl!

  9. Dang! you really have amazing workouts, I love reading them every week 🙂 That salad look great! I have never tried Zucchini with my salads before, I gotta try that out STAT!

  10. Sara K says:

    That parfait looks glorious! And you are quite the early riser- woah 5:30am, just the sound of that tires me out

  11. Looks like a great workout routine! Mine was somewhat ruined today by silly stomach cramps so reading about yours is the most exercise I’ve had 😛
    That parfait looks delicious!

  12. Eats are looking good!
    And so is your workout plan!
    I just might steal it… Hahaha! Kidding 😉
    Hope you’re having a great Monday!
    xoxo

  13. Good luck this week with your workouts! I love love love your workout plan-it looks excellent!

  14. That salad looks so good, something I would definitely put together for myself!
    And good luck with your workouts, this looks like a great plan! I like that you have a variety of things thrown in there too


Leave a Reply

