Goal Setting

A little rundown on how I use Goal-Setting to improve my performance.

  1. Dream Goals –These are generally several years away and sometimes difficult to achieve. But I still make them andย  slowly work towards them.
  2. Intermediate Goals – This where I want to be at a specific time. An example of this is wanting to reduce your PB within the next 2-3months.
  3. Short Term/Daily Goals – This is the most important step for me. Writing down my Training Schedule each week and To Do Lists each day! This provides me a with a good framework to focus on my training sessions each day.

As important it is to set goals for competitions its equally important to set goals for practice sessions too ๐Ÿ™‚

That being said here are my upcoming Races I have to look forward to!

  • 4th September Bankstown Half Marathon (ill be doing the 5km at this event)
  • 18th September Blackmore Sydney Running Festival (Bridge Run 9.2km)
  • 16th October St George Bank Brighton Beachside Dash (5km or 10km)
  • 23rd October Rotary Club of Maroubra Fun Run (4km)
  • 6th November Rebel Sport Run4Fun (10km)
  • 13th November Bare Creek Trail Run (6km or 10km)

I didn’t beat my alarm this morning! So at 5:30am I was up and got ready to leave for my run.

I started off my workout with a 3km warm up run. Then Hill Sprints x7, I wasn’t that happy with this since last week I managed to do x8. But I redeemed myself and finished with a fast 2km run back home! Once I got home I moved on to do some Light Weights: Shoulder Press 15 reps x2, Side Raise 15 reps x2, Bicep Curls 20 reps x2.

Post Workout: Overnight Oats with Mixed Berries, Chopped Apple, Yogurt, Muesli

Morning Snack: Strawberries & Sultanas

I always finish the Strawberries first!

Lunch: Spinach + Tomatoes + Four Bean Mix, Zucchini Chips, Carrot Chips & Parfait

I’ve already pre-prepared my Dinner and Snacks for tonight since I will be out babysitting ๐Ÿ™‚

Afternoon Snack: Grapefruit + Strawberries

I hope Everyone is having a lovely week so far ๐Ÿ™‚

5 Comments on “Goal Setting”

  1. buttonss - Cherie says:

    Im always suprised when I dont wake before my alarm. I actually hate being woken by my alarm and much prefer to beat it and turn it off before its set.

  2. Oh man! I totally agree. I always like to beat my alarm and wake up beforehand, I feel a lot less tired! Good luck in your races! I’ll be sending postive vibes! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I’m a goal setter too, it helps me to know what I’m working towards and gives me better motivation! I love your categories! Have fun babysitting ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Tara says:

    I have the same method of goal setting! I like to have some “dream goals” that I’d be okay with not making, but if I did it would be simply amazing. I think daily goals are really important too. i like to be able to look back at the little successes in my day and feel good about what I’ve accomplished!

  5. great idea for goal setting.have fun baby sitting


Leave a Reply

