Stretching to Avoid Injury

What I do while watching TV!

Lots of stretching. One of my fave things to do, I find it quite relaxing. This probably has to be one of the good habits I’ve formed!

Benefits from Stretching:

  • Helps you avoid injury
  • Increase the level at which you can comfortably perform
  • Increase your range of motion
  • Contributes to the speed at which you recover from high levels of effort
  • Allows you to increase your training volume without risking injury
  • Boosts your ability to compete in back to back events

So get Stretching! You will be Suppler, Faster & a more Successful Athlete 🙂

Some of Today’s Edibles:

Breakfast: Wholemeal English Muffin with Spinach & Egg, Blueberry Jam & Brazil Nut and Linseed Spread + Apple Slices.

Morning Snack: Carrot Sticks + Sesame Snaps

Lunch: Salad (Spinach, Cucumber, Baby Carrots, Peas, Green Beans) + Parfait

Workout: 45mins Stationary Bike + 30min Tempo Run

Post Workout: Chocolate Milk + Instant Oats (Cinnamon, Goji Berries, Yogurt)

Night Time Snackage: Prunes, Semi dried Figs, Mandarin

Early Morning run tomorrow 🙂

12 Comments on “Stretching to Avoid Injury”

  1. Stretching is so so so important! I always try to remember to stretch after working out!

  2. I have to strech more…haha I always seems to forget to strech more 🙂

  3. haleyy0806 says:

    I love stretching but I have to convince myself to do it. I always find excuses not to do it even though I know how wonderful it is for my body! Your food looks wonderful as alwayss!

  4. pbbrittany says:

    Your so smart… 😛 This has never occured to me until now, since you’ve mentioned it. When I’m watching TV I could be stretching…. Wow, I feel stupid…. Thank you! I will now be doing this instead of sitting on my butt. 🙂

  5. Ooh it’s good to see a post which features the importance of stretching!
    So many people forget/can’t be bothered and as someone with physical issues I’m a big on preaching it’s importance!

  6. I usually do strech after workouts, espeically when I have done some weights at the gym.

  7. Tara says:

    YES YES YES Stretching is SO important. I always stretch. It makes a huge difference for me. Some people say “oh, research is inconclusive” but you know what? If it works, I’m not gonna try and change it. It’s so relaxing and feels so good!

  8. Heck yeah for stretching, I’m a classic example of someone who forgot to stretch and got injured this week – doh! Great blog here girly!

  9. Today at my appointment about my stress fracture my doctor says: You do not stretch. You are an idiot and don’t lie to me saying you do.

  10. buttonss - Cherie says:

    Stretching is sooo good!
    I never use to stretch before and after a workout, simply because I forgot.
    Now that I have started I feel better than ever.


Leave a Reply

