Workout Scheldule for the Week

Monday: 5km run + Intervals

Tuesday: 45mins Stationary Bike + 30min Tempo run

Wednesday: 5km run, Hill/Speed work + Light Weights

Thursday: 45mins Stationary Bike + 30min Tempo Run

Friday: 5km run + Intervals

Saturday: 10km run + 45mins Stationary Bike

Sunday: ?

Monday tomorrow already! Weekends always go so quickly.

I tried to sleep in today. But I was up by 5am, so I decided to do a workout. 45mins warm up Stationary Bike then 45mins Intervals on the bike πŸ™‚

Post Workout:

Breakfast: Wholemeal English Muffin – Spinach, Kale, Rocket, Tomato Slices, BBQ Sauce + an Orange & Green Tea

Lunch: Went to an Italian Restaurant called Luciano’s. I had the Barbecue Barramundi – Fillet served on Vegetable Risotto, Prawns, Calamari, Mussels in Napolitana. It was a huge serving but I love Seafood so it was demolished πŸ˜‰

This lunch left me full till dinner. I kept it light for dinner just a Garden Salad and Zucchini Chips.

Bed Time Snack was a few Prunes, Semi Dried Figs and a Mandarin.

Can’t wait for my morning run tomorrow andΒ  the rest of my workouts this week. I’m knuckling down and working really hard to improve my 5k and 10k times!

Anybody Have Any Interesting Plans for the Week?

9 Comments on “Workout Scheldule for the Week”

  1. Tara says:

    This week I have cross country practice! I’m SO excited to finally train with the team, start doing real workouts, and kick butt.

  2. Great workout week! That lunch your ordered is definitely something I would get…I love seafood too!

  3. Errign says:

    School starts this week for me, so getting into a routine is key πŸ™‚

  4. Sara K says:

    I’ve never heard of Barramundi! Interesting plan for the week: I’m flying to Sweden tomorrow πŸ™‚

  5. WAHH. I’m going back up to school sadly. Or happily…whatever you prefer. Your workout schedule looks awesome! πŸ™‚

  6. Looks like an awesome workout plan!
    Out of interest do you not take any rest days?


Leave a Reply

