Still Soggy!

Forecast: Cloudy. Showers, possibly heavy at times!

This is what I have to look forward to this weekend. So far I’m still racing tomorrow, fingers and toes crossed 🙂

Due to recent weather conditions I have been advised that the terrain is quite wet and muddy. And to top it off the worst parts are at the 4-5km mark, other parts of the course are waterlogged & slippery!

Depending on how the weather holds up races may not proceed 😦 I’m not nervous but I have a feeling my race time won’t be that great thanks to the weather.

Today’s workout was a 5km run this morning and 35mins on the Stationary Bike this afternoon.

Post Workout: Chocolate Milk 😉

Breakfast: Oats with Chopped Apple, Mixed Berries, Teaspoon of PB & Blueberry Jam

Lunch: Cruskits with Avocado, Cream Cheese, Duck Pate. Fillings- Tomato, Cucumber, Smoked Salmon. Side of Steamed Veggies.

I was too lazy today to photograph my snacks today.

I did buy some Headbands. I love working out and running with these. They don’t slip and they stay in place 🙂

I’m going to wear the Blue one tomorrow!

Enjoy the Weekend Guys 🙂

8 Comments on “Still Soggy!”

  1. Love jam in my oats! yum! cute headbands 🙂

  2. Oh no, I’ve got my fingers crossed that the race doesn’t get canceled 🙂

  3. Meri says:

    a cruskitt must be a little sandwich? they are so cute! I hope the race goes well 🙂
    Meri
    http://merigoesround.com

  4. I hope the race is not cancelled, I am crossing my fingers for you!

  5. sunshinevegan says:

    Ohh I love headbands too!
    Good luck on that race girl 🙂 you’re brave to run in the rain.

  6. Sara K says:

    Are Cruskits like Wasa crackers? Because I loveeee Wasa! Duck pate? Interesting…you always have such fascinating toppings 🙂


Leave a Reply

