Wet Weather = Feel-Good Film

You all know how much of an early bird I am?! Well this morning I was up early. 4:40am and I wasn’t tired either! Yep another refreshing sleep. A good sleep is a pillar of health I tell you 🙂

A nice big Black Coffee is how I started off the morning then onwards to do some Hill/Speed Training. The crappy weather didn’t dampen my spirits! So I started off with 3km run to warm up then Hill Sprints. I even added an extra set to my Hill Sprints. I finished off with a 2km run back home and moved on to do some Light Weights. Shoulder Press 15 reps x2, Side Raise 15 reps x2, Bicep Curls 20 reps x2.

“Love Hills and they will Love you Back” -Author Unknown

Post Workout: I’m still riding the Chocolate Milk wave lol.

Breakfast: A complete replica of yesterday’s breakfast made an appearance today.

Lunch: I’m still craving Salads and Parfaits. Lettuce, Tomato, Cucumber, Green Beans, Baby Carrots, Peas & Dijon Mayo.

It was just Grey and Soggy today so I bought a feel-good movie and had a relaxing afternoon. This movie had me uplifted by the time the end credits rolled 🙂

I also got an i Tunes card! My i Pod is in dire need of new songs.

Snacks are a must with any film.

My favorite veggie in the form of chips 🙂

Whilst I was watching the movie my brother decided to bake the cake mix we had purchased 2 weeks ago from Wholefoods House.

This made a lovely bed time snack 😉

12 Comments on “Wet Weather = Feel-Good Film”

  1. I love love love beet chips! they are my fave too. After that then sweet potato chips YUM 🙂

  2. buttonss - Cherie says:

    Its so nice waking up and feeling refreshed!
    I dont like the days you wake up and still feel tired.
    I love those chippies! I tried the beetroot ones but I need to try the sweet potato ones!

  3. Christie says:

    I wanna try making my own beat root chips now!! YUM.

  4. Haley Q says:

    I wish I could wake up at 4:40 and feel alive. Love that quote about hills, it’s so truee!

  5. Pheww that is really flippen early! I wake up early too but nothing compared to you, I commend you for this 🙂
    Those chips sound quite interesting! I want to give them at try

  6. loving your big bowl of veggies! It looks amazing 🙂
    and great post workout fuel!

  7. pbbrittany says:

    Yummy foooood!!! 🙂 Is Eat Pray Love a good movie? I tried to read the book…and I couldn’t even finish it. I was so.bored with it.

  8. Errign says:

    Rainy and grey days are my favorite because I have an excuse (in my mind) to lounge about, bake things and watch movies 🙂

  9. Meg says:

    I love rainy days because then I can be a bum! Sounds like a great workout. I really want to try chocolate milk after runs, I need to pick some up. And your parfaits look so yummy, what all do you put in them??

  10. I nice coffee in the morning sounds great to me! Your lunch looks super delicious!


Leave a Reply

