Birthday Weekend Recap

Saturday: I celebrated my birthday dining at the Balmoral Bathers Pavilion for lunch. Spectacular views with luscious food and wine.

Starters: Sourdough Bread with a choice of salted and unsalted butter

Appetizer: Salmon Rillettes

Main Course: Pan roasted Blue eye with smoked eel cream, pickled pear, walnut, chervil vinaigrette

Beverage: A bottle of Quartz Reef Pinot Gris (Love all New Zealand Pinot Gris)


Lunch was followed by Dessert at The French House. I chose the Blueberry, Almond & Pistachio tart with some Peppermint Tea.

For Dinner I got to indulge in more Seafood ♥. My brother Jerome made Angel Hair Pasta with Prawns & Roasted Cherry Tomatoes.

Dessert!!! My Little Cupcakes 🙂

Sunday: City2Surf 2011! This year there was a record of 85000 entrants in the race. It was an awesome morning, and I got to cheer my dad on 🙂

To end my Birthday Weekend my parents took me to C’est Bon for lunch. I of course chose something sweet (cake for lunch) The Poppy Seed Slice 🙂

Weekend!?

14 Comments on “Birthday Weekend Recap”

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I’m sorry I wasn’t on the computer earlier to say happy birthday to you on your actual birthday! It looks like you had an awesome time though! 🙂

  2. Sounds like an amazing birthday weekend! Great eats, those cupcakes are so cute and so are you haha 🙂 happy belated bday too btw!

  3. Happy Belated Birthday pretty lady!!
    It looks like you had so much fun and I am glad to see that 🙂 Those cupcakes are adorable, I would have chosen one with pink frosting hehe (it’s okay you like cake more, I will agree to disagree 😉 )

  4. Your birthday weekend sounds like it was fun, and filled with yummy food! Those cupcakes are adorable!

  5. Haley Q says:

    You sure know how to eat good for a birthday! Hope you enjoyed every second of it and happy birthday!! 🙂

  6. Sounds like you had a fantastic weekend 🙂 Hope you enjoyed it!

  7. pbbrittany says:

    Happy Belated Birthday!! Looks like you had a great weekend 🙂

  8. Tara says:

    You’re birthday week sounds like it was awesome!!! So many drool-worthy eats. That tart and those cupcakes? Omg, I want that in mah bellyyyy. I wish my Dad raced so I could go cheer him on. That would be awesome!! I love cheering at races!

  9. Sara K says:

    Everything looks exquisite! Especially CAKE FOR LUNCH! Woohoo Happy Birthday again, Isabelle 🙂

  10. happy birthday, you look stunning. I love cupcakes they are so cute.

  11. Errign says:

    Yayyy birthdays! Your birthday weekend sounds like it was full of fun times and awesomeeee food!

  12. buttonss - Cherie says:

    Good that you had an awesome weekend. That poppy seed slice looks so good, and those cupcakes are adorable.

  13. You are too cute. I love it. I’m glad you had a fantastic time. Your meal seriously sounds so heavenly.

  14. Looks like you had an wonderful time 🙂
    Seriously wish I had been there with you, all the food looks amazing!


Leave a Reply

