“Growing old is mandatory; growing up is optional.” -Chili Davis

Only 1 more sleep. Haha it’s the eve of my birthday. Yay πŸ™‚ Celebrations started last night with some friends. I enjoyed a lovely dinner at a Vietnamese restaurant called Green Mango. This is the only place I know of in Sydney that has my favorite Ice-Cream in the world Ube Flavored (Purple Yam)!!! So last night I thoroughly enjoyed dessert πŸ™‚

 

 

Gosh another week has flown right by and I can’t believe Friday has come round already!

My day started off pretty normal early morning run (nothing new here). Which was actually fantastic I ran at a faster pace then usual & felt super when I got back πŸ™‚ Afternoon workout went great as well (45mins Stationary Bike) and again I was left feeling pumped for the rest of the afternoon.

I was able to chill today, I enjoyed having no plans for once!

Breakfast: Protein Shake, Apples & Cinnamon

Morning Snack: Cruskits with Vegemite & Cheese (I will never get tired of this combo), Orange slices

Lunch: Sandwich (Mushed up 1/2 Avocado, Tomato, Mushroom, Cheese), Salad (Lettuce,Tomato,Mushrooms)

I have lots planned for the weekend πŸ™‚ Lunch & Dinner with the family tomorrow!

Sunday is the Sun-Herald City 2 Surf. This is the worlds largest run and Sydney’s favorite sporting event. The amount of people who take part in this event is crazy. I will not be running as I have another event next weekend, but my dad will be running! The distance is 14km starting in Sydney’s CBD and finishing at Bondi Beach.

How am I spending the eve of my birthday tonight?

No not drinking, ill save that for tomorrow and Sunday!

I am babysitting!

Babysitting supplies for when the kids are fast alseep πŸ™‚ Instant Oats + Breakfast Muesli and a new book to sink my teeth into.

I’m all set πŸ™‚

Wishing you all a lovely weekend πŸ˜‰

12 Comments on ““Growing old is mandatory; growing up is optional.” -Chili Davis”

  1. Hope you have a lovely birthday. We don’t have vegemite but marmite which is very similar I love having it with cheese.

  2. Christie says:

    Happy birthday!!! I’ve always said age is a state of mind… even if the age increases our lifestyle doesn’t have to:)

  3. Eeee I can never sleep on the eve of my bday either! Haha hope you have a good one! πŸ™‚

  4. So that’s what Ube flavored icecream, I’ve been wondering ever since you commenting on my icecream post! It looks amazing, such an awesome color!

  5. Hope you have a wonderful birthday! Have fun this weekend πŸ™‚

  6. Haley Q says:

    Purple yam ice cream sounds so interesting and so good! Chocolate and vanilla get so boring.
    Have such a wonderful birthday weekend and live it up!

  7. Tara says:

    I hope you have an awesome birthday!! I love how you kicked it off with your favorite ice cream — definitely the way to do it. I need to try ube ice cream some day. I’ve never seen that but it sounds awesome.

  8. Sara K says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY ISABELLE (en avance)! Can’t wait to see your post-bday-post πŸ™‚ Have funnn

  9. Happy early birthday girl. Take lots of photos! Im super jealous of your run.

  10. Meg says:

    Have an AMAZING birthday. You food always looks so yummy!!

  11. Happy birthday! I hope you had a wonderful day πŸ™‚
    Can’t wait for the birthday recap!

  12. Errign says:

    Hope you had a fantastic birthday! πŸ™‚ That ice cream looks so vibrantly purple and sounds delicious!


Leave a Reply

