Birthday Week Workout Plan

Monday: 5km run + 45mins Stationary Bike

Tuesday: 2 x 45min sessions Stationary Bike

Wednesday: 5km run/Hill & Speed work + Light Weights

Thursday: 2 x 45min sessions Stationary Bike

Friday: 5km run + 45min Stationary Bike

Saturday: 45mins Stationary Bike (My B’Day)

Sunday: Rest day?

My edibles today 🙂

Post 5km Run: Protein Shake (scoop protein powder, 200ml water, 250ml soy milk)

Breakfast: Since I hadn’t had a Cheesymite Apple Sandwich in a while, that’s exactly what I made 🙂

Morning Snack: Mandarin + Honey Spice Breakfast Muesli (oats,honey,coconut chips,sultanas,pumpkin seeds,walnuts,sunflower seeds,almonds)

Lunch: Green Beans + Mushrooms + Onions + Pickled Beetroots

Pre-Afternoon Bike Session: A nice strong Black Coffee

Post-Workout: Protein Shake + Orange

Afternoon Snackage: Green Tea + Roasted Broadbeans

Tried something new today! Nature’s Cuppa Organics Chai Tea. The instructions stated to just add boiling water & sweeten with sugar…instead I added 1 teaspoon Irish Creme Flavored Syrup. This combo really brought out the spices in the tea bags 🙂

8 Comments on “Birthday Week Workout Plan”

  1. Yum! I love beets and beans haha. Very good combo 🙂

  2. I love chai tea, that’s an awesome idea to add irish cream flavoring!

  3. That is awesome workout plan girl! Good luck this week! And Happy Early Birthday! 🙂

  4. Sara K says:

    I love me a nice cup of strong black coffee as well! Eeee I had no idea your birthday is this week!!! Any plans?

  5. awesome workout plan! I love black coffee as well 🙂

  6. Haley Q says:

    I wish I could drink coffee before a workout! It makes me too jittery and crampy though. Happy birthday week!! Yay for August birthdays 🙂

  7. buttonss - Cherie says:

    That bread looks delish, and omgosh i love chai!


Leave a Reply

