Another Weekend Bites the Dust

I was an early bird this morning. I was up before the birds started chirping!

Today was going to be my rest day…ugh I hate uttering that word. But since I couldn’t fall back asleep (4am) I decided it wouldn’t hurt to do a quick 45min session on the Stationary Bike. So I made myself a Black Coffee & then hopped on the bike.

Post Workout Brekkie: 2 slices of Sourdough & Linseed Bread + Brazil Nut & Linseed spread, 1/2 Grapefruit, Protein Shake.

Lunch: 2 Slices of Rye Bread + Mango & Date Chutney, Pickled Beetroot

After lunch Jerome and I headed out to Leichhardt aka Little Italy. We managed to snag some tickets to see an Advanced Screening of *Gasp* Jane Eyre at Palace Cinemas on Norton Street. As Rachel Zoe would say “I Die.”

Overall this adaptation of Charlotte Bronte’s classic novel was wonderfully whimsical, with brilliant performances.

Since we saw the 1:30pm session by the time we were out of the cinema we were starving. We deliberated whether or not to grab something in Little Italy or drive to nearby Rozelle (Italian or French?!)

You think we would be over French food considering we had a double dose of French cuisine on Saturday.

But no we drove to Rozelle and got nice and comfy at C’est Bon!

We went halves on a Ham, Cheese, Tomato & Lettuce Baguette + some Peppermint Tea.

All in all a Stupendous Weekend!

Finished it off with something delicieux...bedtime snack

9 Comments on “Another Weekend Bites the Dust”

  1. Sounds like an awesome weekend! 🙂

    I’m lovin’ those strawberries by the way! 🙂

  2. Yum sourdough bread! Sounds like a fun weekend 🙂

  3. The weekends do fly by. I quite like sour dough bread. Xx

  4. Aww sounds like a fun weekend! Yummm sourdough bread, excellent choice 🙂

  5. Sara K says:

    What a lovely weekend! That mango-date chutney really does look delightful, yummm! And you can never have too much French food 😉

  6. Your weekend does sound fabulous – and so cultured! I am jealous. I was nowhere near as classy as you this weekend… my Friday Saturday included a Corona, bacon sandwich, homework, and walking the dawg. Woot?

  7. That spread sounds amazing! I am an early bird…but not that early haha 🙂

  8. Haley Q says:

    Is it sad that I’ve never had chutney of any kind? Glad you had a fun weekend and you’re ready for the week!


Leave a Reply

