Organic, Wholesome & Fresh Food

Well I had the best Saturday afternoon! My younger brother Jerome took me out and introduced me to a wonderful place called Fratelli Fresh in Waterloo, Sydney. The choice in foods were amazing if only I had more money.

It was so hard to decide what to get. Some of the things we settled on were, a Punnet of Juicy Strawberries, 2 Grapefruits (1 yellow/1 red), Saffron Angel Hair Pasta, Pickled Beetroot, Mango & Date Chutney.

But the shopping didn’t stop there. We headed down the road to Wholefoods House and went on to purchase a few more items; Flourless Chocolate Hazelnut Cake Mix, Honey Spice Breakfast Muesli, 100% Dark Chocolate, Brazil Nut & Linseed Spread, 1kg Mixed Frozen Berries. Again I was in heaven!

Last item we purchased was a large Sourdough & Linseed loaf from this charming bakery whilst walking back to the car. I want to come back another day and have lunch at this bakery, their sandwiches looked so appetizing.

After off loading all the groceries into the car we headed to The French House for lunch. Jerome had been here before so I let him order for me. We split a Baguette- Turkey, Brie & Cranberry (toasted of course). Melted Brie ohhh! Well any type of melted cheese for that matter = πŸ™‚ We also sipped on Peppermint Tea, helped with the digestion of this wonderful lunch.

And then there’s more food. We decided to have some dessert at a French Patisserie/Cafe called Patisse across the street. Again an awful lot of dainty and delectable choices to choose from. We of course chose 2 different cakes so we could split!

I went with the CarrΓ© Framboise (middle cake in the first picture) & Jerome decided on the Pistachio Rose Cake (fourth cake from the left). Both of these cakes were scrumptious πŸ™‚

I wish I had taken photos throughout the day but honestly I was having too much of a good time to whip out my camera. I do promise though when I go back to document all my mouthwatering eats!

I just realized I started this post backwards. Oh well here’s how my morning started off.

I forewent the 8km run in favor of 2 x 45mins sessions on the Stationary Bike.

Post-Workout Brekkie: Protein Shake + Orange, Apple, Mandarin

Mid-Morning Snack: Green Tea + Carrot Sticks, Sesame Snaps

9 Comments on “Organic, Wholesome & Fresh Food”

  1. Wow, everything looks AWESOME! I don’t think there are any wholefoods stores where I live, but there is one organic foods store downtown and I’ve heard that it’s really good. That sounds like a great workout this morning too! πŸ™‚

  2. I love buying food items! Look like you got some pretty awesome stuff there πŸ™‚

  3. Sara K says:

    Melted brie is THE BEST! I would be in heaven too going to that market- mango and date chutney? Yummmmm!

  4. buttonss - Cherie says:

    Oh let me know what the brazil nut and linseed spread is like!
    I’ve always been tempted to buy it.
    I wish there was a wholefoods house where I live. Where in Australia are you by the way?

  5. Tara says:

    Sounds like you had fun – and quite a delicious haul too! I love splitting desserts with my sister. We would be all over that pistachio cake! Today we split gelato, aka my favorite dessert ever!


Leave a Reply

