Running Around + Treats

Well this morning started off nice and early with a 5km run, and then got busy from here!

I had to be showered and out the door not too soon after I got home from my run. This didn’t leave me a big window of time to prep breakfast so I made do with a Protein Shake & Apple.

Just before I headed out Celery & PB

I stopped at the closest Gloria Jeans Coffee to grab a small Chai Latte with Soy milk! (energy boost)

I did about 3hrs of driving around, running errands for everyone! On my way home I decided to treat myself to a few things πŸ™‚ FYI I didn’t try on these shirts before I bought them. This reminded me of Hollie’s funny post.

I can’t wait to get lost into this book ‘Friendship Bread’. I looked up the story behind the Amish Friendship Bread and its fascinating. Amish Friendship Bread is a kitchen’s version of a chain letter. A recipe and complete set of instructions gets passed from friend to friend. I think this is great way to bond with your friends and you get to make a delicious sweet bread πŸ™‚

Moving on to lunch: Leftover Green Beans, Zucchini, Onions + Frozen Veggies (carrot,broccoli,cauliflower) +Edgell 4 Bean Mix + Orange

Later this afternoon I snacked on some Instant Oats and chucked them into the almost empty PB jar. I added some Cinnamon Sugar too!


Escaping into another world for the rest of my Friday Afternoon πŸ™‚


Have an Awesome Weekend Guys!

7 Comments on “Running Around + Treats”

  1. That books sounds really cool! I have been wanting to read it. Cute shirts too πŸ™‚ Have a good weekend too!

  2. I saw that book at the bookstore at the other day and was intrigued by it, but didn’t end up buying it. I should have though because I love books with Amish characters! Your shirts look pretty πŸ™‚

  3. Sara K says:

    I’ve heard of that book too- sounds riveting, keep us posted on how you like it!

  4. Yessss! I still haven’t figured out that shirt fyi Bahaha. Lame. I hope those striped shirts worked out well for you. Protein shakes are the bomb.com clearly.

  5. Tara says:

    I love amish friendship bread. It’s been ages since I’ve had it but I can remember the taste. I totally forgot about it to tell you the truth!

  6. Haley Q says:

    Girl chai lattes are what get me through workdays. Super cute shirts!

  7. Oooh! I love stripes too! I’m always drawn to stripy Ts in the stores. That book sounds lovely :-)I love reading so much!


Leave a Reply

