My next love after Running & Healthy food

Books, Books and more Books!

I’ve always been an avid reader from a very young age. During my elementary school years I devoured  novels like Sweet Valley, Nancy Drew, The Famous Five, The Secret Seven & pretty much every book Enid Blyton wrote ( The Adventures of the Wishing Chair, The Magic Faraway Tree…yeah the list is endless).

Although my first experiences with reading were in French (this was my first language before I learn t English).

Some of my very first books I read or was read to me as a child:

Quite a few of our cooking books are in French too!

I’m so excited that one of my favorite novels is coming to life on the big screen “Jane Eyre”. It comes out next week here! I actually received this book for my 11th Birthday 🙂

And now I’m being a nerd and re-reading it before seeing the movie.

My lunch today: English Muffin with Basil Pesto & Tomato slices + Carrot sticks + an Orange

I didn’t ditch the Bedtime Snack Tonight: Milk & Cookies

Well I have an early morning tomorrow (5km run) & a busy morning too!

11 Comments on “My next love after Running & Healthy food”

  1. I love books too! When I was younger I wasn’t a very good reader, but I still bought a book almost every other weekend with my 5 dollars allowance! Once I actually started reading I fell in love with getting lost in a good book. There is nothing like curling up on a soft couch and meeting new character 🙂

  2. I used to love reading when I was younger too…but now I don’t like it so much…I don’t know why!

    Have a good run!

  3. I realize this is nothing about books but you are so pretty oh my god!

  4. Sara K says:

    Such a colourful lunch! I love books too- as a child i would spend ALL MY MONEY at book stores- my favourite authors were Roald Dahl and Sharon Creech!

  5. I love love love books haha and magazines. I have a serious addiction to both. Milk & cookies in a mug = classic. I’ve never actually put the cookies in my milk but why not!

  6. Tara says:

    First of all, I second hollie’s comment. You are gawjusss!!

    I love reading, but only if I can pick the book 🙂 the forced reading through school.. ugh I can’t stand it. Reading books that don’t appeal to me just makes reading unpleasant.


Leave a Reply

