Back on Track!

This week’s Training Plan in the lead up for the Sutherland Half Marathon & Gala Day races (I’m competing in the 5km):

Monday: Nil (Recovering from the weekend)

Tuesday: 1 hr 30mins Stationary bike + Light Weights

Wednesday: 5km run + Hill/Speed work

Thursday: 45mins Stationary bike

Friday: 5km run + Intervals

Saturday: 8km run

Sunday: 45mins Stationary bike

My Eats today!

Breakfast: I woke up this morning to find that the Pumpkin cake/pudding that I had carefully hidden last night, had been found ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Only 2 pieces left so I had that with an Apple & Mandarin.

Lunch: Parfait (2 Weet-Bix crushed + Yoplait French Vanilla Yogurt) & 2 slices of Toast (with PB)

Workout: I started off my workout this afternoon with 45mins on the bike followed by some light weights (Shoulder Press 15 reps x2, Side Raise 15 reps x2, Bicep Curls 20 reps x2). I was feeling really great after this and decided to do another 45mins on the bike!

Snack-attack before Dinner:

I purchasedย  these a few weeks back and finally today I decided to give them a try. I was weary at first…roasted broadbeans!? But they are unbelievably tasty, I was honestly shocked.

Fava Nuts (Lightly Salted) Roasted Broadbeans – It was created by Partner Foods located in Maleny, Queensland and 100% Australian!

Nutritional Info: Per pack (25g)

  • Protein 6.1g
  • FAT -Total 6.1
  • Saturated less than 1g
  • Trans fats nil
  • Carbohydrate -Total 11.5g
  • Sugars .8g
  • Sodium 75mg
  • Potassium 209mg

Well I feel like August is off to a great start ๐Ÿ™‚

14 Comments on “Back on Track!”

  1. buttonss - Cherie says:

    Oh that pumpkin cake looks reaaally yummy!
    Ive always been tempted to buy those roasted broadbeans and the chickpeas.

  2. Love roasted beans! I needs to make those STAT! Yummy looking eats ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Chels says:

    Your week looks great training wise!! Keep up the hard work :0

  4. Those roasted beans look great, perfect for a snack ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Great training plans and great eats! Keep at it girl! ๐Ÿ™‚ Good luck at your race!

  6. That looks like a great week of training! ๐Ÿ™‚ Keep it up! I know you’ll kick butt in your 5k!!

  7. Tara says:

    Very nice training!! I can’t wait to see how you do in your race. I bet you’re gonna do amazing!

  8. Sara K says:

    Looks like you have a nice training regime for the week! Love the looks of the parfait!

  9. Love the protein content in those fava beans! The closest thing I’ve ever seen is dry roasted edamame – maybe I’ll have to make my own version!


Leave a Reply

