A not so Healthy Breakfast

I indulged in some comfort food this morning for Breakfast.

Rummaging through our candy basket I found 1/2 of a Hershey’s Milk Chocolate bar, so I decided to add it to my OIAJ. It was a very satisfying brekkie & did the trick 🙂

This was way out of character for me, I never never never have an unhealthy breakfast! But who cares it’s not going to kill me to have unhealthy food sometimes…moderation!

Lunch was non existent as I had an extra long nap this afternoon.

Well I’m spending my Saturday night babysitting. I might do some baking with the kids!

Hope everyone has a lovely weekend 🙂

(Just wanted to say a quick thanks for the comments I received on my last post, it was a great comfort to read)

12 Comments on “A not so Healthy Breakfast”

  1. Sara K says:

    You only live once 😉 Looks like a delicious breakfast!

  2. buttonss - Cherie says:

    Wouldnt it be better to eat this stuff in the morning though anyway, that way you burn it off during the day? Unhealthy breakfasts every now and then are a-okay on my watch, take my brownie batter oats for example 😀

  3. haleyy0806 says:

    Sometimes you just have to go big and add real chocolate to oatmeal…it happens to the best of us 🙂 Have fun babysitting!

  4. Sometimes comfort food is necessary in the morning! It doesn’t do any harm, just makes your taste buds super happy 🙂

  5. Tara says:

    I love to bake with the kids when I babysit!! I also love chocolate at breakfast. On christmas I added candy cane and melty chocolate chips to my oats… it was amazing!

  6. haha LOVE it 🙂 no shame girl! be a rebel!

  7. Yes! Moderation is key 🙂 Enjoy baking with the kiddies! That should be tons of fun and pass the time quickly 😉

  8. I love it! Sometimes you gotta live a little 🙂 I love choccie at breakfast time now and again 🙂

  9. nomtastic>healthy. My ass has been feeling the results of that lately ha.

  10. Mabye not healthy but DELICIOUS:) I love xc too!


Leave a Reply

