13th IAAF World Championships in Athletics

This year the World Championships will be held in South Korea August 27 to September 4.
Anyone else looking forward to this?

The events I always look forward to watching are the middle & long distances!

Who are the one’s to watch/major contenders?

  1. Women’s 800m – Kenia Sinclair, Janeth Jepkosgei, Jennifer Meadows
  2. Women’s 1500m – Maryam Jamal, Gelete Burka, Kalkidan Gezahegne, Meskerem Assefa
  3. Women’s 5000m – Too many wonderful runners in this race…Kenya & Ethiopia will dominate this race
  4. Women’s 10,000m – This race will also be dominated by Kenya & Ethiopia with some Americans
  5. Women’s Marathon – Can’t pick a stand-out favorite, too many to choose from

The last 3 events on my list are my favs!

What was on my plate today!?

Breakfast: Oatmeal & Apple (chopped)

Lunch: Salad + 1 Orange (Lettuce, Tomato, Cucumber, Zucchini, Mushroom, Carrot, Cottage Cheese)


Pre & Post Workout Snacks:
Black Coffee & Edgell 4 Bean Mix (ate it out of the can…I was in a rush), Go Natural Nut Delight Bar

6 Comments on “13th IAAF World Championships in Athletics”

  1. I don’t usually find much time to watch T.V even when it is a great sporting event šŸ˜¦

  2. I am so excited to see this!! Especially the marathon!!

  3. apple and oatmeal, another perfect combo šŸ™‚

  4. Sara K says:

    It’s so hot where I am right now that that photo of your sliced up orange is making me crave some cold citrus! Yes!

  5. I’ve always wanted to do a marathon!! I suck at sprinting, but I’m pretty good at long distance. Though, I can barely run for more than 3 miles without stopping. And I can’t go a day without coffee…with lotsa milk and sweetener. I know a lot of people who drink it black, but I just can’t do it. šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

