Tidbits from today

Workout:

  • 45mins Stationary bike
  • Light Weights -Shoulder Press 15 reps x2, Side Raise 20 reps, Bicep Curls 20 reps x2

Tomorrow I’m doing Intervals!

My Lunch: Salad (Lettuce,Tomato,Cucumber,Cottage Cheese) & 2 Rye Cruskits with Edgell Four Bean Mix (Red Kidney,Baby Lima, Chickpeas,Butter Beans)

I also got up to a little Baking in the afternoon 🙂

Raisin & Oat Cookie Balls

  • 1 cup Raisins
  • 2 Weet-Bix (Crushed)
  • 3/4 cup Rolled Oats
  • 1 cup Self Raising Flour
  • 1 Egg
  1. Preheat oven to 200/180. Line baking tray with baking paper.
  2. Combine raisins, weet-bix, oats & flour in a bowl. Whisk egg and 1/4 cup cold water together. Stir into raisin mixture.
  3. Using floured hands, roll 2 tablespoons of mixture at a time into balls. Place balls 3cm apart on tray. Bake for 12-14mins or until golden.

Note: Will keep up to 5 days in an airtight container or snap lock bag at room temperature.

12 Comments on “Tidbits from today”

  1. Your cookie balls look amazing! I’ll have to give them a try sometime

  2. I’ve never made cookie balls, but I’m seeing them all over the blog world, and yours look amazing!

  3. buttonss - Cherie says:

    I loveee that 4 bean mix, I buy it all the time 😛
    Aw your cookie balls look really cute and delicious as well.

  4. Sara K says:

    Yummmm can I have those cookie balls?! Those look delicious!

  5. Sweet Cheeks says:

    I have some cookie dough balls in my fridge right now! I add protein powder to mine and they make the perfect pre workout snack. 🙂

  6. They look so good, and easy!

  7. Tara says:

    Those cookie balls sound so good! So simple too, but I don’t have weetabix. If I made them I might substitute some other cereal. There could be some fun flavor combos if I did that!

  8. Miranda says:

    Nom nom nom. If I made these, I would probably eat all the dough first! Haha. They look really good!


Leave a Reply

