Why Cheesymiteapples?

The story behind the name of my blog!

The Cheesymite Apple Sandwich: is the name I gave a sandwich I created randomly one morning. Every morning for breakfast I have a pressed sandwich with Apple slices & different spreads/condiments inside.

I would usually have:

  • Butter & Cinnamon Sugar
  • PB&J
  • Honey
  • Maple Syrup
  • PB&Honey
  • PB&Maple Syrup

So I decided why not try Vegemite & Cheese!? I normally have this just on its own on toast or crackers no Apple slices inside. After my first trial…ill admit I was a little apprehensive at taste testing. But seriously as gross as this combination is to most people, I’m completely hooked!

I decided to name the sandwich  by combining 2 of my favorite foods!

Cheesymite Scrolls: These scrolls are a signature product at Bakers Delight here in Australia, and they are heaven.

Green Apples: Yes Green apples, not really sure why! But this is the only kind I would have everyday for recess all the way through Elementary school & High school. Now even today I still only stick with my favorite Green Granny Smith Apples!

and so The Cheesymite Apple Sandwich was born 🙂

Leave a Reply

