Cheesymite Apple Sandwich

Ingredients

  • 6 Apple slices
  • Vegemite
  •  Cheese (your cheese of choice)
  • 2 Slices Bread (your bread of choice)
  1. Spread 1 slice of bread with Vegemite.
  2. Place Cheese on the other slice of bread. (I used 2 slices of Jarlsberg Lite)
  3. Top sliced Apple over the Cheese.
  4. Sandwich together and place in sandwich press.

12 Comments on “Cheesymite Apple Sandwich”

  1. So many people talk about apple and cheese sandwiches! I have yet to try one. They must be good! Yours sure does look delicious 🙂

  2. Wow that sounds so good. I do agree-melted cheese is the bomb.com and makes my world go round. 🙂

  3. Tara says:

    I love apples and cheese, but I’ve never had the opportunity to try vegemite! I’ve always wanted to though. What’s the difference between marmite and vegemite anyway?

    • Marmite is from the UK and Vegemite is Australian. Vegemite has similar yeasty origins to Marmite. Although there are subtle differences in their ingredients and this results in a surprisingly different taste, even someone who has never tried both can tell the difference. I suppose it depends on your personal taste as to which one you prefer.

  4. I’ve never had an apple and cheese sandwich but I do like apple and tuna so I think I would like apple and cheese! Your sandwich sure looks tasty!

  5. my sister just sent me some vegemite from Australia! I didnt know what to do with it…now I do 🙂

  6. Ok I HAVE to try that! It sound so good! I’ve never tried vegemite (don’t even know what it’s made of…guess I’ll look that up!) but it looks good!

    • Vegemite is a concentrated Yeast extract (from Yeast gown on Barley), Salt, Mineral salt, Malt extract from Barley, Colour, Flavours, Niacin, Thiamine, Riboflavin, Folate

      Vegemite is made from leftover brewers’ yeast extract, a by-product of beer manufacturing, and various vegetable and spice additives.

      It’s suitable for vegetarians!


Leave a Reply

