Wiping my slate clean

The title says it all. This is what I’ve been working on/doing over the winter break. Classes start back at uni (aka college) soon. So I’m starting fresh for the 2nd semester. Half of the year has pretty much gone by and I want to make the most of the next 5 months.

So whether it be in running, school work, family….I’m giving 110% to everything.

I received an incredible message from my Aunt this morning and it really lifted my spirits.

Take care. Be gentle on yourself, your just on a new path of reassessing your life which is normal. It is uncomfortable but that is part of the journey.

Here’s what I’ve been up to this week: Reorganizing/purging my room. My walls are now bare, getting rid of clothes…my room is not normally this messy, I actually hate mess! My family nicknamed me the housewife, because I’m always cleaning, washing dishes, folding clothes. I like to get things done in an efficient way…making lists (eg; shopping, daily “To Do’s).

Thought I might end this post with some of my eats today 🙂

My lunch: Sweet Potato, Carrots, Onion, Broccoli (dinner I had originally planned on eating last night). It was delish!!

I snacked on this Rosey Red Navel Orange + Black coffee while watching one of my favorite movies Sixteen Candles this afternoon. I love this movie along with The Breakfast Club, Ferris Bueller’s Day Off, Pretty in Pink. The soundtracks to these films are amazing.

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend 🙂


6 Comments on “Wiping my slate clean”

  1. Good luck getting everything reorganized. I’m also a neat freak. I need my room to be clean! ergh my semester starts again in another month. I’m not looking forward to it!

  2. hope you get everything the way you want it! good luck next semester 🙂

  3. Tara says:

    Good Luck with your next semester! I’m terrible at organizing.. my room and desk area look like they were hit by tornadoes. I hate the mess, but everytime i clean it i feel like it goes right back to the mess it was before!


Leave a Reply

