Sutherland Half Marathon and Carnival Day Preparation

So I thought I would start off the first post with my Week 1 goals for a race I am currently training for. The Sutherland Half Marathon and Carnival Day Saturday August 20. They have a variety of distances to take part in as well as of course the race of the day the Half Marathon.
I have yet to decide which distance to compete in 5km or 10km?!

Week 1: Monday, Wednesday, Friday (Morning runs + Stretching)
Tuesday, Thursday (Stationary Bike + Stretching)
Somewhere in there I will also be doing speed work in addition to hill training with my dad (he has a race coming up also Sydney City to Surf August 14th).

This morning I was off to a good start went for an easy 5km run at 6am.
Pre-run snack:

I don’t have any shots of Breakfast but it consisted of 2 slices Rye Bread + Cinnamon sugar + Apple slices in the sandwich press & 1 Weet-Bix + Soy milk and the remainder of the apple slices and oh yeah Green tea!

Lunch today; Some frozen veggies,avocado, Salmon and an Orange.

Snacks so far…mandarins, a yummy Parfait I made this morning.

And as for dinner leftovers & Sauteed veggies (onion, zucchini, carrot, tomato,broccoli and 1 pharata)

+ +

and a handful of this (Balsamic vinegar + Lettuce)

One Comment on “Sutherland Half Marathon and Carnival Day Preparation”

  1. Tara says:

    I’ve never raced a 10k before! I would love to attempt one sometime. For whatever reason we don’t have any that are outside of cross country season, so I can never compete in them!


Leave a Reply

